Monday 02/14/22 Valentine's Day! in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 14, 2022, 7:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Monday!!

Happy Valentine’s Day!!

It’s early 6:50 a.m. I woke again at 5 a.m. I didn’t get out of bed. I was hoping to fall back to sleep. I played with the cat for a bit. Did some things on Facebook. Then I rolled out of bed. Made a cup of coffee and fixed my oatmeal. Real exciting stuff. Not!

It’s currently 12 degrees in Iowa this morning. Our high should reach around 31 degrees the weather channel tells me. So It would be warm enough to do some walking. I haven’t been out for a few days so I really need to get to it. Tomorrow the high is supposed to be 45 degrees. Yay!! I have a dr. appointment for my diabetes tomorrow. That is in the afternoon. I plan to pick up a few groceries after that. And then on Wednesday a chance of mixed precipitation. The temp is supposed to be a high of 47. Hopefully, it will just be rain. I would be good with that. I swear our weather is bi-polar. 

So I will have to exercise self-control tomorrow when I shop after my appointment. I will run to Walmart and the local grocery store in this town. This is another small town about 23 miles from my town. I love their Walmart they always have clearance items. And their grocery store is much bigger and better than our small-town grocery.

This little town has some senior housing I am checking into. They have a one-level housing community that isn’t very big. I am going to make an appointment to tour their units. All utilities are paid with this housing. Of course, there is a waiting list. My son lives between the town I currently live in and this little town. It wouldn’t be bad to live there. It certainly offers more than my town does. 

I read a lot yesterday. I started and finished a book. “Criminal Mischief” by Stuart Woods. It was a real quick read. The plot kept my attention and I didn’t want to stop reading it. I am going to start “Dark hours” by Michael Connelly today. So I have two books to return to the library today. I still have my reserve list on hold for another week. I think I will leave it that way. That should give me time to catch up with the pile of books I have here. 

I don’t have much more on my mind. Yesterday was a bad mood day for me. I was grumpy. Today is better. I have to learn to take things day by day. And stop worrying so much about what might happen. Stop worrying about things you can’t control. Do what you can with what you have and it will be fine. 

I am outta here.

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.