It's Sky's Turn in The Cats

  • Feb. 12, 2022, 10:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is Sky’s turn to go see Dr.SashaG for his annual checkup. I will put him in the crate just before we leave. It is usually a stressful time for both any of us at that time. He has been fed and watered but he has not been forthcoming with the poop. That’s another reason I am delaying his crating. Well maybe it will be easy to get him in the crate. He just crawled under the covers. Oh the crate door has been open all week.
However, Tiger has been more than willing to poop. I guess she got tired of pooping on the bathroom floor and the shower stall because about 6 in the morning she was dropping the crap at the front door. So in between writing I am deep cleaning the boxes. Of course she was told it was naughty but if you follow me for a long time you know I don’t stay mad at them for long. I always think of what was my part in it?
I have found Tiger in her normal spots for lounging in the Livingroom. She has also sat on one of the self-warming beds I have in front of the entertainment center. On Wednesday I think I may have posted a picture of the two of them sleeping behind each other and I called it synchronizing cat napping. They both had their paws out. IT was really funny.
It is now a couple of hours later and we are home. He was quite vocal on the way there and a few times while there. We signed up for the Vax4life program so I won’t have to worry about prices in the future. I opted to not get blood work done but got him the bravecto flea thing and will get that again in June. This whole thing came to $277. Now he is back under the covers sleeping.
I was thinking of going to the pet supply store and get a few more cans of wet food because I have 3 days’ worth and the next delivery is on the 18th. If I run out of the can I will just give them the kibble until the delivery next week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.