Friday 02/11/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 11, 2022, 12:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I am getting here late today. I managed to fall back to sleep. I woke at 4 a.m. and made myself lay back down. And I woke up at 730 a.m. That rarely happens. The cat usually does not allow it. It is now 10 a.m. I updated all my groups on Facebook and then came here.

I am enjoying my coffee and listening to music. Music is a mood uplifter for me. I don’t listen to it as much as I used to. I have Amazon Prime so I can listen to almost any CD I want for free. Even new releases. I have saved a lot of money. I used to buy almost all country music CDs the first week they would come out.

Having a Prime Membership gives me a lot of benefits I take advantage of. Free Music, lots of free movies, free books, free shipping on almost everything, quick shipping, and I get it at a discount because I have an EBT card. So I use it a lot. I save a lot of money. Music, movies, and books are my thing. Always have been.

I finished the book I was reading “Wish You Were Here” by Jodi Picoult. I returned it to the library along with another I had finished. I started “Cul-de-sac” by Joy Fielding. I am about 60 pages in. I will give it to page 100 before I decide if I am going to stay with it. Right now it is introducing all the characters. I still have 10 books here from the library to read. I have put my hold list on hold so I can hopefully get all of these books read. Most of the books that I read I get from the library. They are updated on all the new releases. And I am on a list with all my favorite authors. So I get the new releases rather quickly. I am not sure if others don’t know about being able to get on a list or not. I can request things as well. They usually order anything I request. Or they will borrow it from another library. I have used the library since I was around 10.

I talked to my brother for a little bit yesterday. He said he called the dr about the pain he was having. They keep saying it is expected for the type of surgery he had. And it will gradually get better. They gave him another prescription for Oxy. He told them He does not like taking them. They said he should take them at least for now. He told me he took the prescription but he has not been taking them. He does not like the way he feels while on them. I suggested that he only take them at night when he has so much trouble sleeping from the pain. He said when he does his mind races and he does not sleep. I told him to call back and tell them that. I know when I broke my hip I couldn’t take Oxy it made me so sick to my stomach. The dr. put me on Tramadol. And then I took Tylenol or Advil with it. That helped me. I suggested he ask for something else. I pray they give him something else. Not sleeping won’t help him heal. Most Drs. around here won’t give out Oxy like that. You are lucky if you get 5 to go home with. I am worried about him taking the Oxy. He took all kinds of drugs when he was younger. And I know this is what is going on in his mind. He has an addictive side. He had a problem with it. He needs to tell the dr this. I am praying so hard for him to get his pain under control without the Oxy. He deserves to heal from this with a lot less pain. He has worked so hard. He is 61 years old. He isn’t even thinking about retiring unless he is forced to. I told him I think it is time. He is very stubborn.

My eyes seem to not be burning or watering so much today. I did call the Eye Drs office yesterday. She suggested warm compresses. I tried those and then the eye drops every 2-4 hrs. The warm compresses helped. She said the dr did use a different medicine this time. That they do that sometimes. This medicine was a little stronger. I certainly hope that it helps enough that I don’t need a 3rd set of shots. Or even if I do a 3rd maybe not need a 4th. I am praying on it. I am so grateful that my vision has improved so much.

I am going to stop here and get some housework done. Laundry is needing to be done. The floors need vacuuming. The bathroom needs cleaning. Then I will sit down with my book.

Happy Friday.

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.