Tuesday 02/08/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 8, 2022, 3:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Tuesday!!

I am getting here a bit later than usual. I wanted to finish reading my book so I can start another later today. I completed the book “One Step Too Far” by Lisa Gardner. It got so good in the 200 pages it was hard to put down. And I was very surprised by the ending. I give it 5 stars. I am going to start ” Wish You Were Here” by Jodi Picoult next. I think this one will be a quick read. 

Another beautiful day ahead. The sun is shining bright again. It is supposed to get above 40 degrees today. I will be doing my walking for sure. This makes me ache for spring. But I know we have at least another month to deal with winter. And probably a few surprise storms before Spring actually arrives. But it’s okay. Days like this are just wonderful. 

I didn’t go and get groceries yesterday. But I do plan on doing that today. I don’t think I am going to drive all the way to Walmart. I don’t really need anything other than groceries. So just going to a regular grocery store will be fine. I can still get some cat food. I might order wet cat food off of amazon. 

Yesterday I made a big pot of spaghetti. So I have those leftovers. I boiled the last 6 eggs I had left. So I could eat an egg and toast for breakfast. Because I ran out of oatmeal over the weekend. I love a boiled egg in my salad. So I need to make sure I get some salad fixings today. I have plenty of meat in the freezer. So I won’t buy any unless there is a good sale. I should probably look online at the ads before I go and add anything on sale that I need to my list. 

My eyes seem to be a lot better today. I switched the eye drops I was using yesterday. That seemed to help a bit. These eye drops I am using now are lubricated. I need to put them in about every two hours. They are Systane Complete for dry eyes. I think the different medicine that the dr. used this time made a huge difference in how quickly I didn’t recover this time. My eyes have been so irritated this time. I don’t remember it being that way last time. But then maybe it is because I was just so happy for the eyesight to be returning.

Ok, I know this is shorter than usual but I want to get dressed and ready to go out and about. It is going to be a beautiful day. I don’t want to be stuck at home. 

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.