Monday 02/07/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 7, 2022, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Monday!! 

It’s just 7 a.m. I woke up about 2 hours ago. I wanted to try to fall back to sleep but it didn’t happen so I got up and made a cup of coffee and took my meds. And now here I am.

It is going to be another nice day here. The temp right now is currently 5 degrees. But we are expected to have lots of sunshine and the temps will rise into the ’40s again. Yesterday was very nice. We had a little bit of wind which made it feel cooler at times. But with the sunshine it was nice. I took two very long walks. I know this is a tease. We have several more weeks of winter. But I will enjoy it while we have it. 
I am disappointed in the fact that my eyes are not clearing as quickly as they did the last time I had these shots. Right now I am very sensitive to light. And it is hard for me to sit in front of the computer for long or to read or watch tv. I am frustrated. I have been using drops but they don’t seem to help. I don’t remember it being this way last time. Yesterday I developed a headache I believe from the eye strain. I just want to close my eyes and leave them shut at times. I haven’t tried to drive very far. But I do know there is sensitivity to light. I think I am going to call the office today. I don’t want to develop an infection. I was doing so well after the first set of shots.  
I need to call the dentist’s office and schedule my appointment for the wax try for my final denture. I am looking forward to that about as much as I am having a heart attack. That office is so incompetent. I might wait another day and see if my eyes are better tomorrow. The stress of dealing with them is just a bit much at times.

I do need to pick up some groceries. I will wait until my dentist appointment because I don’t want to make two trips to town with the price of gas. It is now $3.19 here. If my friend calls and asks if I want to ride with her I will. But I need to combine my trips with all my errands if I can. I don’t have a lot of extra cash this month. I have been writing down everything I spend money on trying to figure out how to budget better. I still have to order some things from Amazon that I really do need. Test strips for my glucose monitor. Cat food, litter, litter bags. I am having trouble finding cat things at my Walmart. They have had a lot of bare shelves the last few times I have been there. Sometimes it’s easier to order on Amazon. It’s the same price and it’s delivered within 1-2 days usually. I live in a small town so we don’t have Instacart or anything like that here. They won’t deliver from the next town to here. I live in a small town. I wish we had a better grocery store. The things they do have are much higher priced. Inflation sucks. 

I need to start cleaning and purging around here. I have a lot of things I could get rid of. I still have clothes from when I was working 3 almost 4 years ago. They are too big. I have no reason to keep dress clothes around. Or clothes that are a few sizes too big. If I were to move I could only take about half of what I own with me. It’s just time to get rid of things that no longer serve me. And there is a lot of that kind of stuff here. It’s time to move forward.

Darn it, I got distracted from this and walked away. Then I realized I didn’t submit this or publish it. So I will do that now. It is going to be an awesome Monday. 

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.