Six - 29.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 29, 2014, 8:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Six days of work left. I am overwhelmed by the office manager's efforts to organise a farewell lunch for me, plus drinks at the pub that night, on top of the casual drinks I had invited everyone to over the long weekend. She thought I was silly for organising my own farewell, and felt that it wasn't enough fuss! It's a fair call, because I had planned to go for drinks over the long weekend, and had assumed that some people might have plans. I don't really mind! The drinks were really to spend a little more time with my dear friend who is in Hawaii during my last two weeks here. Anyway, I just thought it was very nice of the office manager to do that, and I am grateful for her efforts.

Felt very headachey last night, but thankfully woke up okay. My morning was a little dazed, and when I got to work I gulped down a fistful of pills. Hopefully I staved off the migraine.

I've somehow lost 2kg, which is nice. It was a little bump to motivate me - I had started feeling like a fat, lost cause. Now I feel as though, if I pay attention to my calorie intake, and make sure I get my exercise, I might just see the scale dip a bit lower. If I could lose a couple more kilograms before I leave, I'd feel a lot less self-conscious. M is extremely attracted to my body at all sizes (and trust me, he's seen me fat, then thin, then fat again, then thin again, and now I'm fat again...) and has a way of making me feel good about myself when we are together, but when I am alone and feeling fat and dumpy, it's just not good.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.