Saturday 02/05/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 5, 2022, 7:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Saturday!!!

The sun is shining bright this morning. We have the promise of a warm-up today and for the next few days. With a high on Wednesday of 40 degrees. I opened the curtains to let the sunshine in. The cat is enjoying it in my bedroom. She is stretched across the bed right in the strip of sunlight.  

I have to gather my cans to take to the Boy Scouts this morning. This will be my last bag to deliver. I have stopped drinking any kind of soda. I have been soda-free for over a month now. But I have a full garbage bag full from the last two months. I like donating to them. 

I think after that I will just come back home. I have things I can do around the house. I have letters I need to respond to. I want to spend some time reading. And there are a few things I want to watch on tv. And if I come home I won’t be going anywhere to spend money. Which is a good thing. I am going to try to keep from driving the 20+ miles to the grocery store until my next dental appointment. So I can save on gas and money. There really is nothing I need that warrants me driving into the next town. If my friend calls and is going for some groceries I would ride with her. And pick up the few things that are on my list. But I am not making a trip on my own today. 

If it’s warm enough when I drop the cans off I am going to walk around the Park circle for 30 minutes to get some exercise. I have gained 5 lbs in a month. Since I started taking my meds again and since eating 3 meals a day. I don’t want it to creep up anymore. I have a person on Youtube that I used to do her program in the mornings. I am going to look that up and get that back on my fire tv today so I can start doing that again. I think I would feel better. As we get warmer days I am going to try walking for at least 30-60 minutes a day around the park circle. I really need to tone up this old body. 

The second set of shots I had in my eyes on Thursday didn’t seem as bad. I am not sure if it was because I knew what to expect. It seemed to be over so quickly. The whole appointment waiting and it was an hour. The procedure itself after the dr. started was less than 10 minutes prep and all. I didn’t have the floaters this time either. I think I have gotten most of the grittiness out of my eyes. They burn and itch a little bit still and are still a little sensitive. I will just continue to put the drops in every few hours. By tomorrow they should be okay. I am grateful that they are working for me and I am grateful for the dr. 

Tomorrow I hope to get to go and see my granddaughter. We will see what their plans are. If I can’t go in person we can facetime. I miss Quinn’s hugs and her little smile and laughter. I am so excited about them having a second baby. I never thought I would ever have even one grandchild. I am so very lucky. She is a complete Joy. My sunshine. 

I am going to stop here. Get into some warm clothes. Gather my cans and head into town to drop of cans and hopefully take my walk. It is going to be a good day. 

Back tomorrow.

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.