Friday 02/04/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 4, 2022, 9:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Friday!!

I got my second round of shots in my eyes yesterday. I still have a bit of burning and watering in my eyes this morning. This time was as bad. I knew what to expect and it was done very quickly. The dr. said he was very pleased and surprised that the first treatment showed a lot of improvement. My vision really improved but there was still fluid behind the eyes. So the dr. did a second round. And we scheduled a 3rd but he is not sure I will need it. He told me he is leaving the practice because he is moving. =( He will be there for my next appointment and then He leaves the next day. I hope I don’t need anymore. I have gotten comfortable with him. But if I do I do and I will, of course, do it. I pray for I don’t need another round. The next appointment is 03/03/22. I didn’t experience the floaters like I did last time. Just a lot of irritation from the numbing and cleaning medicine. My eyes didn’t seem to be as sensitive either. It has been a positive experience so far. The dr. said no glasses until I am done with this treatment hopefully next time. I will continue to use the cheaters and purchase the lesser strength as I need them. You can get them for between $6-$15.

It’s cold here again this morning. The weather guy says it is -5 below. But will or should warm up to 25 degrees. With a little wind. Tomorrow we are supposed to reach the 30’s. No snow in the forecast. Which I am happy about. I am so anxious for spring. I know I say that every day but it is so true. =)

I hope to be able to read today. I am going to wait a few more hours and use my eye drops to see if I can calm the irritation down a bit more. And then I will only read for short periods of time and take a break. I have so many books checked out from the library that I need to read. And there are two more waiting to be picked up today. Maybe I should turn off my reserve list for a while. It seems they all become available at the same time. I love reading but I can’t fill every waking hour with reading. =)

There are a few new things that start streaming today that I am going to watch this evening. One is “Jack Reacher” which is based on the Jack Reacher books by Lee Child. That will be on Amazon Prime. The second one is “Sweet Magnolias” on Netflix. Both are a series. So I could binge-watch them if I wanted to. I think I will try to spread them out a bit. Usually, I binge-watch a series when it comes out for a new season. Right now with not much on tv except the Olympics ( which I am not interested in.) It might be good to take my time and enjoy an episode every few days or so. Later this month a few of my favorite shows will be coming back. “Station 19”, “Grey’s Anatomy”, and “Big Sky”. Those are about the only shows I watch on regular channels. Yes, I am a tv nerd.

I am thinking I would really like to take a trip this summer. I would love to go to the beach. Back to Florida. But that might not be possible. But I would like to go someplace away from Iowa. Even if I could fly to see my best friend in Wisconsin for a week. Just a getaway. We will see how my budget is in July.

I am going to stop here. Take a break and then sit down with my book in a bit. It’s going to be a great Friday and a Fabulous weekend.

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.