Thursday 02/03/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 3, 2022, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Thursday!!

Looking good. A little bit chilly but sunshine is expected. I think we are only supposed to reach around 12 degrees for our high today. But we have warmer weather coming on Saturday and for several days after. No snow in the forecast. So that is good.

I do have to go out this afternoon. I am having my second round of shots in my eyes. I know what to expect now but I am still dreading it. It takes a while to get the gunk out of your eyes after it’s over. That really is the worst part of it. And then I will have floaters in my vision for a day or two. But if it helps me keep my vision it’s all good.

I got a great surprise last night. My phone rang for a Facetime session with my daughter-in-law. It kind of scared me. She rarely will call so I thought something might be wrong. I answered and my beautiful granddaughter was on the screen. She said grandma look. I couldn’t see what she was showing me at first. I heard my son tell her to move closer and show the whole thing. She was holding a bunch of ultrasound pictures. My mouth dropped open and she said wait Grandma I have something else. She came back with a shirt that said I am going to be a big sister. Oh my god, she was so excited. She said she is having a baby sister but they don’t know yet. So I am going to be a grandma again. She is due in August. I prayed on this around Thanksgiving time. That they would get pregnant again and hopefully have a boy. I have even had two dreams about it. I told my son at Christmas time I have had two dreams about Hayley being pregnant. He kind of avoided it. I am over the moon happy about it. He would love to have a son. But like he told Quinn we get what we get we can’t send it back. Lol. Once again my prayers were answered. God is so good. I wish Jeremy’s dad was here. He died when Quinn was around 18 months old. He would be so happy. He was over the moon excited about Quinn. He is here in spirit.

I woke up around 4 a.m. and could not fall back to sleep. I will take a nap after I come home from having my shots. My vision will be blurry for a few hours after that. Last time I just went to bed because I was getting a headache from the blurry vision. I will be glad when it is over.

I don’t have a lot to say today. I feel like I am kind of in a fog.

Oh, I got a phone call yesterday right around 5 p.m. from The dental place. The office manager was calling to ask if I could come in today for my wax try. I said I was told by the dr. that it was going to take a week to get what was needed before there would be a wax try. She ignored my comment and said can you come in tomorrow at 3 p.m. or not. I said NO as I said before to you and the dr. I am having shots in my eyes Thursday. She said can you come Friday. I said No, I don’t know when I will be safe to drive. I will call Monday and set it up. Can you come Monday? I said are you not listening to what I am saying. I will call you and let you know when I can make my next appointment. What the heck? Seriously. She was extremely rude and was NOT listening to anything I was saying. I finally said I will call Monday and I hung up. These people stress me out and make me feel like they are clueless. They do not listen. And one does not know what the other is saying or doing. Or their processes and practices. It’s a mess. I can’t wait to be done there.

On that note, I am going to stop here. Relax and read for a while.

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.