Wednesday 02/02/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 2, 2022, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Wednesday!!

I missed posting here yesterday. I had an early dental appointment at 8 a.m. which turned into an all-day event. Which didn’t make me happy. I got home at 3:30 p.m. I went in for my 2nd final denture appointment. The first one didn’t turn out even close to anything acceptable. So I refused it. And told them I wanted a denture just like my temporary one. So they did all the things they needed to do and said you need to leave your top denture here so we can use it to make the new one. The dr. said it would only be an hour. The tech said I could not pick it up until later that afternoon. I told her I don’t live in Iowa City. I am not driving home 20+ miles and coming back. She said sorry that is the way it is. I was so mad. And then she said they would call me when I could pick it up. Who wants to run around with no top teeth. She said well wear the one that doesn’t work. WTF?!?! She said you wear a mask right. I said I am not going to justify responding to you. You have no clue with your 22-year-old self. So I left. I tried to busy myself as much as I could. I waited and waited for a call. Finally after getting lunch ( which I could not actually afford) but had to do it because I am a diabetic and needed to eat before my blood sugar bottomed out. I finally called back myself at 1 p.m. and asked the girl that answered the phone if my denture was ready. She said “Oh yeah it’s been here for a while. I said “Really, someone was supposed to call me. I was furious. I said I would be in to get it. This place is awful with not knowing what is going on with their patients. So I get in there and she said “well do you want a soft liner put in?” “I said Yes.” She said. “Well, you will have to wait 30 mins.” I said “Well, of course, I will I have already waited 4 hours. And she said “I can’t make another appointment because you are missing teeth”. I said, “What are you talking about?” I replied before she could say anything else and said, “I don’t know what you mean so I will ask the dr.” I went and sat down. UNBELIEVABLE. I get back in the chair and the tech asked me what I was there for today? Seriously!!?!? I explained it all and I said I am not happy. I am sick of coming here and no one knows what they are doing. I have spent my whole day in town waiting on you guys. What the heck is going on. She went and got the dr. He said it was a miscommunication about the time frame. I said there is no excuse for no one calling me. He apologized. Said there was nothing wrong with the denture process but they needed to order something so they would call me and let me know when my New permanent denture would be ready. I said call me like they did today but didn’t do. I said every time I come here there are problems. Your staff really needs to all get on the same page. He apologized again and I said I will be glad when I am done here. Can you believe the bullshit? I was so mad. A full day was wasted because of their incompetency. You can see how angry I was. I really dread going there each time I have an appointment. 
Yesterday was a beautiful day weather-wise. It was 40 degrees with sunshine most of the day. So I was able to sit in my car without running the heater. I went and picked up a book at the dollar store to pass the time ( of course yesterday was a day I didn’t bring a book along.) I didn’t want to go in and out of stores when I didn’t have any extra money to spend. I just went to the dollar store, and Walmart to get cat food for Mira. I ran through Wendy’s and got a jr. bacon cheeseburger and a small chili for my lunch. About as cheap as I could get and get enough to keep blood sugar stable. I only ate a few bites of the chili. I was unsure how my stomach would react. Sometimes when I get upset or stressed my stomach will hurt and I will need to be in the bathroom for a while. Thank god that didn’t happen. 

My food stamps came through for the month of February. Yay!! So now I can go and get some groceries. I might do that later today when it warms up a little more. I am very low on things. I am having to reapply again. I filled out the paperwork and am awaiting a phone interview. Hopefully, that happens before the 15th or I won’t get them renewed. I sent in all my proof. I probably will only get $19 after the emergency allotment is done. But right now the emergency allotment is supposed to run until March 31st

I need to have things here tomorrow that I can just eat and not cook because tomorrow is my second round of shots at the eye dr. I will not be able to see much for a while after. Last time I needed to actually go to bed. I got a terrible headache because I could not see or focus. I am hoping for good news. I hope the dr. tells me that I won’t have to have many more shots and I can get a prescription for new glasses. I need them badly. I am using cheaters right now. And they do not work for driving. I am so glad that my eyes have improved. I was so scared it would not return. 

After my eyes did get better I was so happy to get back to reading. I read 6 books in the month of January. 

A Cold Dark Place by Toni Anderson
ER Nurses by James Patterson
Flying Angels by Danielle Steel
The Secret of Snow by Viola Shipman
The Paris Detective by James Patterson
The Horsewoman by James Patterson
I am currently reading: “One Step Too Far” by Lisa Gardner. I have 10 books checked out from the library. I have to get busy reading. I need to spend more time reading and less on the computer. 

I have written a book here today. I am going to get off here and get some housework done so I can settle in with my book a little later on. I hope to continue to post daily from here on out. 

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.