Emotions And Feelings in Help Me Please

Revised: 02/01/2022 8:50 a.m.

  • Feb. 1, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://imotions.com/blog/difference-feelings-emotions/

For me these two are very different because one comes from my heart and the other one comes from my brain. So when we do say this makes me mad it’s because our brains are telling us it’s just not right or makes sense. And when we see someone getting hurt or killed we say this is sad and that is from our hearts.
I think the best way to get people to understand us better is when we say “I feel” and then there is no argument because the other person can’t say anything. it’s one of those things that has to be accepted.
I wonder if we as humans feel more emotions or more feelings and we get them mixed up? They are very close and almost interchangeable or are they?

Onto something else…

Hubby’s birthday has come and gone and it went really well. Whatever he wanted to do we did and what he said he wanted to eat we ate.
The cake didn’t turn out the way it should have because I don’t think it was in the oven long enough and I didn’t realize it till after we came back from shopping. The cake looked like a bowling ball was sitting on it so it sunk. But hubby took it all in stride and said it still tasted good. And presentation doesn’t matter really when it comes to food because it goes in and then comes out.
But dinner was really good. We had steak and French Fries and steamed carrots and that was done almost perfectly. But hubby said his was really good. I thought the steak was cooked too long but then because they were so thick it’s hard to know.

And then hubby watched hockey and his team did win so he was happy. And there is hockey on again tonight so he will get to watch that.
The only thing I really have to do is the laundry and other then that not much else.
I need to stop here....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated February 01, 2022


theKat February 04, 2022

tell hubby happy birthday from me

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 04, 2022

I will.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.