Monday 01/31/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 31, 2022, 9:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Monday!!

The very last day of January. It does not seem possible that we have breezed through a whole month in this new year already. Wow, time is flying by. And I feel like I have not accomplished a thing. Hopefully, the coming months will be better.

I am getting here a little late this morning. I had to make a few phone calls before getting on the computer this morning. I wanted to tackle them right away so I would not forget to do them. I had to call the billing office about a bill from the Dr for the flu shot. They were trying to charge me $156 for it. The insurance company said they coded the transaction wrong at the dr. office and the dr. office would have to resubmit it. The billing office said there was no outstanding balance so they assume it was taken care of. The next was to call the DHS for my food stamp appointment. I received paperwork to fill out on Friday. I wanted to check and see if I could email the information they needed back in. They said yes. So I did that right away. Now I have to wait for a phone interview appointment. And the last thing was to call the Dental office to get an appointment to get my final denture situation taken care of. Of course, that one was the one I could not complete. The lines were busy so I had to leave a message for a callback. Who knows when that might happen.

I went yesterday and picked up my meds. I couldn’t stop at my son’s house because my daughter-in-law was sick. So we video chatted to catch up. I wanted to catch him up on his uncle’s situation. And then of course my 5-year-old granddaughter and I played on the phone for a while. She likes to play with the face-changing things on the phone. We were both laughing so hard. Finally, my son said that was enough. He said you two kids have to stop playing with my phone my battery is almost dead. Quinn kept asking when I was coming over. I said soon when everyone is not sick. She had to tell me about her missing pre-school and how she hated it. They all had covid so they were out for over a week.

We have sunshine again today. It is currently 22 degrees. Our high is supposed to reach 35 today. I will be going for my long walk in a bit. There will be cooler weather and some precipitation moving in on Wednesday. I wish it would stay above freezing. I know it’s still winter but I am over it.

When I talked to my brother yesterday he wasn’t doing so good. He asked them to start tapering him off the oxy so he won’t have to go home with it. He does not like being on any pain meds. I could tell he was in pain last night. He is just very anxious to get home to his wife. He said the dr. said possibly today or tomorrow. I hope this was the right thing for him to do. He was in so much pain before. I know it will be a while before he will be healed and able to tell a difference. He has a lawsuit against his former employer over this. I hope this can put an end to that as well. Time will tell I guess.

I really don’t have much more to write. I think I am going to get off the computer and finish my book. And then go in and walk around the circle and soak up some sun. It is going to be a beautiful day.

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.