Sunday 01/30/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 30, 2022, 9:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Sunday!! 

I am not feeling very ambitious today. Not sure why. I got up around 630 a.m. I stayed up until after Midnight. Right now it’s around 14 degrees. The sun is peeking out. Our high today is expected to reach at least 25 degrees. Pretty much the same as yesterday. Only the wind made it seem much colder. Tomorrow we are expected to reach the high 30’s. Two days in the 30s and then back down in the teens with the prediction of snow on Wednesday. I hope it passes us by. We have been pretty lucky so far. We haven’t gotten more than 5 inches at a time. I am anxious for spring.

I have to go and pick up some prescriptions today at Walmart. I am thinking I might stop at my son’s house on the way home. If they are going to be home. I am anxious to see my granddaughter. I have not seen them since Christmas. 

I talked to my brother yesterday. He seemed to be in more pain both times I talked to him. He said the dr. did come in yesterday and told him he won’t be going home for a few days at least. I don’t know why he thought he was getting out so soon. The medicine talking I think. I know he hates having his wife home alone. But she is doing fine. I think he was not feeling as much pain that first day because of the drugs from the surgery on top of what they started giving him after. But yesterday he was feeling pain for sure. I hope the pain lessens as he heals. He complained about leg pain yesterday. He said the dr said that should improve. He explained to him that he had to do a lot of work on his back. He needs to give it time to heal. I am praying he is right.

It is hard for me to believe January is about over. Time is flying by and I am not accomplishing much of anything. It is hard to get motivated in the wintertime. If the temps would stay consistently bearable. Right now you get a good day and then you get 3 very cold days and then a good day. It sucks. I know it’s winter what should I expect. Let’s just get through it. 

Lately, on the warmer days, I am feeling the urge to go second-hand shopping. Goodwill, thrift stores, salvation army, etc. More just to look around. Book shop and just see what is there. I don’t usually spend a lot of money. I certainly don’t need to buy any more books. Or clothes. But sometimes it’s fun to look. I guess I am bored. I haven’t done that since November. The price of gas you can’t afford to go out much. Usually, when my friend and I go together to get groceries we will stop someplace and have lunch. That isn’t cheap either $15 at the minimum. And then a tip. When I was working I never thought twice about doing lunch or dinner every time I went somewhere. But being retired on a fixed income you have to think about it. Thank god I don’t go out much. 

Ok, I need to shower and decide when I am going to run to get my meds. I need to text or call my son and see if they are going to be around so I can stop by. 

Later,

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.