Saturday 01/29/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 29, 2022, 7:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning, Saturday.

The sun is shining bright. It is going to be in the 30’s today. I am so looking forward to it. I will get out for a couple of walks around the circle in town. Suck in the fresh air and sunshine. I also need to make a library run. I have a few books waiting for me.

I got to talk to my brother a few times yesterday. He sounded a little drugged up. It sounds like he is very encouraged so far. He is able to get up and walk and sit up in the bed. Get to the bathroom on his own. He is very anxious to go home. I told him to not get into a hurry. He does not want to have to come back for any reason. I know it is because he is missing his wife and is worried about her. Right now they are keeping him pretty heavily medicated. They will have to taper that off a bit. And he has a drain tube in his back. That will have to be removed as well. I know once he goes home he will want to do things he shouldn’t. It’s just best that he stays in the hospital until he is stronger. He is so stubborn.

I have really not been sleeping well the last few weeks. I wake up so darn early. Sometimes at 4 am. I am not falling asleep usually until around 11 p.m. And I wake up several times for no reason. I think I am going to have to go back to using an over-the-counter sleep aid. Like Tylenol PM or Advil PM. I usually only take 1. I usually read before I fall asleep and that used to help me but not lately. By 2 p.m. I am dozing off in the chair. I don’t like taking naps unless I don’t feel well.

Next week I have to call and make some appointments. I need to get my denture situation taken care of. I worry about making the appointments and then the weather getting bad and having to cancel. I do have my eye appointment on Thursday 02/03. For my second round of shots in my eyes. I can’t miss that appointment. Snow is predicted for Wednesday and Thursday. Hopefully, it won’t amount to much. I have to have a driver for that appointment. And she won’t drive in the snow. I like it when I don’t have to go out in the winter. If I didn’t have appointments I wouldn’t go out. I remember the days of driving in bad weather to get to work every day in the winter. It sucked. I don’t miss that one bit.

Today I am going to spend a bit of time trying to finish the book “The Horsewoman” by James Patterson. I have several books checked out from the library. And another to pick up today. I am going to try to finish it and return it when I pick up the other one. I have 9 checked out. I need to spend more time reading and less time on the darn computer.

I am going to get off here and shower and do a load of laundry and then sit down and read. It is going to be a great day!!

Sheri


savoylibertine January 29, 2022

Prayers sent for your brother. Sunny weather is nice but I would like it if the snow and cold would get lost.

ladylovestheocean savoylibertine ⋅ January 30, 2022

You and me both. This up and down like a roller coaster is depressing at times.

savoylibertine ladylovestheocean ⋅ January 30, 2022

I want the spring to come fast... :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.