Seven - 28.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 28, 2014, 4:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Seven days of work left. I am feeling impatient now, just wanting it to be over. At least tomorrow is Thursday, the worst part of the week is over, and it's the downhill run to the weekend.

My weekend is slightly busy, too. Pretty sure I have dinner with friends on Friday night. I am going to ride my bike again, planning another 26km trip. Driving an hour away to a BBQ at a friend's house on Saturday afternoon, then drinks for another friend's birthday on Saturday night. Sunday I am helping my aunt move into her new house.

I also want to see my eldest brother at some point to put up a listing to sell my car. Sigh.

Then it's my last week of work, and over the next weekend I am house sitting for my sister, having "date night" with my Heslop, and farewell drinks with people from work. Then ... I am a lady of leisure.

I'll probably spend a good week getting myself organised, going to a few appointments while I still have my car, and then .... waiting. Just waiting. That's the part I worry about. Too much time to think makes me very depressed.

I have been having some strange symptoms which make me think that a migraine may be on the way. Reading words on a white page, and it looks as though the words are surrounded by yellow, almost like they are highlighted. Flashing spots in front of my eyes, mild light sensitivity. I really don't have time for a migraine right now, so I'm hoping I am just paranoid. I can have as many as I like once I finish working, I can deal with that, just not now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.