Thursday 01/27/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 27, 2022, 6:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Thursday!

It is much warmer this morning. Currently 21 degrees. I am going to be going out and running errands today since it is going to be warmer. I was going to do it yesterday and then it was so cold and windy. I came right back home after my hair appointment.

The haircut that I never got. When I got there she had evidently double booked herself. I was just getting set in the chair and someone else came in. She said that person wasn’t due in until 10:30 a.m. I said I wasn’t sure I wanted much cut off because I am trying to let it grow out. And I always have my eyebrows waxed and they didn’t really need it. She got kind of rude to me and said. “Why, didn’t you just cancel then?” My mouth dropped. I have been going to this lady for 20 plus years. I said “Let’s just do that now since it appears someone else is also scheduled now” She went right to her appointment book and set me up for 03/1. I took the card and just left. I thought how dare you double book and then get rude to me. If I had come in a minute later I would have had to wait over 30 minutes. If it wasn’t so easy and convenient to go there I would look someplace else. That set the tone for my day. I was out of the mood to run errands after that. 

Today is my brother’s back surgery. It is set for noon. So anyone reading this please think positive good thoughts and maybe send a prayer up that all goes well. The car from the hospital is picking him up at 8:00 a.m. It is a 75-mile drive to the hospital. He will be going alone. They will not allow his wife to go with him. She does not drive she would have no way to get back home. He gave me all the information I need to be able to make contact with him. And info if something would happen. I will call and check-in later this afternoon. It is a 7 hr surgery. I am so nervous about this. I pray this will give him the relief he needs from the pain. And that he will still be able to maintain an active life. It is so hard being so far away. Knowing he and his wife are going through this alone. 

Yesterday after I got home I just started to feel really bad. Upset stomach, really bad headache, and chills. A few hours later I had bad stomach cramps and diarrhea. By 6 pm. all I wanted to do was go to bed. I finally gave in and went to bed around 730 p.m. I just turned on the tv and curled up in several blankets. I slept off and on until around 5 a.m. This morning I feel okay. So far. I hope it doesn’t happen again. I seem to be having a lot of headaches lately. I think it is because I need new glasses. And the dr. keeps making me wait.  

I just talked to my brother. I can tell he is extremely nervous. He is so worried about the outcome. If he will be able to do things. Or that something might go wrong. Spinal fusion surgery is pretty scary. 

I am going to stop here. I have a lot on my mind and need to do some clean-up around here before I go out to run errands. 

Sheri


The Author January 27, 2022

I pray all goes well for your brother, and God guides the hands of those entrusted with his care.

ladylovestheocean The Author ⋅ January 27, 2022

Thank you so much. It is greatly appreciated.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.