Wednesday 01/26/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 26, 2022, 7:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Wednesday!

Another bitterly cold morning. I am so grateful for a roof over my head, a warm house, and clothes to keep me warm. I can’t imagine being out in this cold with no place to go. It is supposed to be warmer tomorrow. 

It is early yet. 7:30 a.m. I have an appointment at 10 a.m. for a haircut. I hate the thought of going out and starting my car and letting it warm up. But I must. I might go get some groceries after my haircut. Depending on how I feel. Hopefully, the sun will be out by then. I am not sure if I will go all the way to Walmart or just go to the Hyvee grocery on the edge of town. I don’t need a lot. But I do need bananas. And I can’t get them at my local store. 

I talked to my brother Dave last night. His surgery is tomorrow at noon. He called to give me all the details last night. We will speak again tonight but he wanted to ask me some questions last night. They are not allowing his wife to go and be with him. This upsets me. He will be in the hospital for at least 3 days. He gave me phone #’s and Dr. info and where I can call to check on him. And then talk to him after he comes out of surgery. I am feeling some guilt. I should have just made arrangements and gone out there. He is in Arizona. I am in Iowa.  Vilma his wife and I could have stayed at a motel close by. Instead, she has to wait at home alone for updates. I pray all goes well. It is major back surgery. I know I would not want to sit and wait alone. I am sure everything will be fine. I have to believe that. I am praying all goes well. 

I started a new book. “The Horsewoman” by James Patterson. I am enjoying it so far. I keep getting calls from the library with books I reserved. I picked up two yesterday and then last night before they closed they text me about another one. This happens when I have a week or so with nothing they all come in at once. And I have 3 weeks to read them all. I have to put them in priority stacks. Some I get I don’t like or can’t get into. Some I want to read as soon as I get them. I need to spend more time reading and less on the computer. 

My ss check came through this morning. So I paid all of my major bills. Rent, gas/electric, phone. It just feels like my money does not go far. I am going to have to think about finding a work-at-home job or find something part-time I think. There is no money for anything extra or to save for emergencies. I wish I could draw on my 401k. But I have two more years to wait. My electric and gas bill is killing me. And then my lot rent goes up every 6 months it seems. I am always stressing about this. 

I better stop here and get in the shower. Here’s to a good day ahead. Positive thoughts. 

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.