Determination in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/22/2022 1:24 p.m.

  • Jan. 22, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided along time ago that doing one major change at a time is the way to go. Like losing weight because that can take years and it’s best to focus on that and then after you reach your goal go onto something else like exercising or trying a new sport or even a new hobby and when you have mastered that then do something else and so on and so on till everything you wanted to learn you have done.
I often wonder if I am doing the right thing by losing weight and becoming more healthy? I also wonder if what I am not eating if I can continue not eating it? Like the bags of chips and the dry cereals in a box or even the carbs I like? But the carbs I have decided that small amounts every so often is not a bad thing and not to eat more then one serving. Then this way I get what I want and I am not depriving myself.
For me to stay on track all I need to do is remember what my obese relatives and me looked like and how I felt so I decided that is what I am not going to do. My grandma had a weight issue and she always told me I shouldn’t look like her. But my teenage self couldn’t understand how she could tell me this and still not do anything about it for herself. And even all those diets she went on she gave up and then she went onto weight watchers and was doing really well till she gave that up also. But in the later years of my grandmas life and a few years before she died she did lose her weight and was looking really good but I think she was way too thin because she was really bony when I hugged her. I think what did it for her was the place she was living because they put her on the diet her doctor told her to do and she did complain about the food but she did feel a bit better and looked really good.

There are times during a week where I will see something I made but won’t eat it because it has way too many calories and the feeling I will have after I eat it won’t be a good one. So I just eat the same things during the day and at dinner i eat a bit more and it’s always enough and I don’t want anymore. And if I want the coating or the sauce I have that also.
I try not to have more then 5% salt a day and I try to have zero sugar but they also say less then 5% a day. So there are a lot of times where I will read a food label and not get it just because of that. And also if there are too many things in the foods that I can not pronounce then I don’t get it.

I am almost done my journey and I can see the light at the end and I am starting to think that I am looking really good and people are even noticing and tell me I am looking good. But the ones who know me are worried that I will waste all my efforts and go back to my old depressed miserable self that I once was and I need to not do that. So I need to keep this determination I have till the day I die.
My next major project is to walk more than the 45 minutes up to the store and back.
I figure by the Spring I will be ready for that and I know I will enjoy it. I just wish sometimes I could have someone to walk with but it is what it is and I know I can do this alone. But then they say it’s best to go alone then you can go at the speed you are most comfortable at. And you can also sort of your life and what you want to do later. or even remind yourself what still needs to be done and to make that grocery list.

Onto something else.....

I need toi stop here and start doing my domesticated chores and get other things done.
Do have a great day....

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 22, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.