Vet Visit in The Cats

Revised: 01/22/2022 6:52 a.m.

  • Jan. 20, 2022, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was the Tiger’s annual checkup at the vet. I went to work in the morning and came home at lunch time. I had it all planned out that I wouldn’t add stress to her and so I waited until just before 1:30 to put her in the crate. It took a few moments but I got her in. She was vocal for a good ten minutes and then stopped. We left here around 20 of 2. The place is literally 5 minutes away.
I was projecting how the whole thing would go with the vet. Would she insist that now would be the right time to put Tiger down if whatever she has is progressive? Would she insist Tiger get both vaccinations if I decline? What happens if persist on knowing the fees for the vaccines or even x-rays.
She didn’t and it was fine. I did end up getting both shots. The distemper is good for three years. The rabies is yearly. I might consider signing up for their program for $125 and the shots will be free. Dr. G wants me to cut back on kibble so that she can lose weight so that the rest of the legs don’t take on the lame leg. This came to $150. I am expecting the same for Sky next month.
When we came home she was vocalizing a little and I let her out of her crate and of course Sky was getting fresh with her. He hissed at her again and pawed her. I scolded him. Now that its quarter of nine, they are both sleeping on the bed with me. Tiger is being cuddly on some level.
I ordered more litter and more greenies tonight. I have been putting them in her mouth since she won’t take it any other way. I was also getting tired of watching her not eat all of it in her food. This way it’s done with. Anyway, I don’t think they will be here until Tuesday. I need something in the interim so I will get a small bag tomorrow.
I had an early dinner (more like supper) around 3. I spoke to Liz about the vet visit. She for some reason or another couldn’t keep straight which cat had the appointment. I don’t know if I should be annoyed or amused. I did tell her about the Vax4life program they have. I explain the distemper is good for three years but also with this program it is free for the cat.
Work went well. I got there earlier than usual but the parking lot seemed empty. A few of my coworkers start at 7 in the morning so they park on the other side of the building. I didn’t have too many HFCA’s to send out and few of the people who sent them got them when needed. I didn’t have any patient CD’s to upload. I will have a few first things Monday.
Well I need to close out. I am starting to fall asleep here. I might catch the Profiles in Folk radio show tonight if possible.


Last updated January 22, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.