Thursday 01/20/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 20, 2022, 10:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another bitterly cold morning in Iowa. I am over winter. The sun is shining but the temperature right now is -4. That is not with windchill that is the actual temp. We might get above zero but it’s not looking very promising. I was born and raised in Iowa. My son and granddaughter are here or I would move to someplace where the winters are not as brutal. But there is always a trade-off. Warmer winters bring brutal summers in some form or other. I am grateful I don’t have to go out in it. I am retired. 

I don’t think I have much to say today. I think I said that yesterday as well. And my entry was pretty long. There is not much going on in my life. I am anxious for the temps to rise so I can get out to the store. Hopefully, by Saturday morning I can go out. I think the high that day is supposed to be around 25. But there is a chance of snow. So I will get up early and try to go to the store then. I did order some cat food for Mira from Amazon. That will be here today. Sometimes I just order things like that when I can’t get out to the store for whatever reason. I have amazon prime so I get free shipping. It works for me. 

I am missing my granddaughter Quinn. I haven’t seen her since Christmas. I might text my son and ask if we can facetime soon. She is always excited when we do that. She has to take the phone to her room and talk to grandma. She always has a lot to say. My son lives around 20 miles from me. I don’t see them that often because they are so busy. Quinn is 5 yrs old. Going on 25. 

I am going to stop here. I want to read a little bit. I am still reading “The Paris Detective” by James Patterson. It is a big book. 

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.