Wednesday 01/19/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 19, 2022, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up to a very cold morning here in Iowa. The wind is howling out there. The news channel says it is -12 below out there. Believe me, I will not be going out there today. Yesterday we reach 33 degrees and had sunshine most of the day. I did go out in the world. I went to the library and the grocery store. I should have ventured farther and gone to the grocery store 20 miles from home. Our local store didn’t have anything I needed. No good bananas. =(  I missed my banana this morning with my oatmeal. I won’t be going out today. So I will have to do without bananas for a few days. I didn’t plan well. =(

Yesterday I finally called Dish to disconnect. What a run-around I got. I called about 6 or so months ago to try to get a better deal which I did but they locked me into a 24-month contract. Now if you want to leave Dish you have to buy out your contract for the remaining months you have left. At $10 a month and there are other fees as well. So I told the gentleman that I wanted the cheapest package possible. I ended up getting a Flex package. So now I am paying $72 a month instead of $122. I want to eventually drop it altogether and go to Youtubetv. They have all the channels you get with the 200 channel package and also have a DVR system as well. Their price is $69. If I had the extra money I would have bought out my contract and gone to Youtubetv. But right now I don’t have it. The next few months are going to be a bit uncertain with money. And I have to have my tv. 

The next phone call was to my Dr office. My insurance company informed me that my last visit was only partially covered because the Dr. office coded the bill wrong. I got a flu shot with my office visit. And it was not covered. And they also put the injection on the bill twice. Now, this Dr.’s office I have had this problem with them before. So I called and asked for the office manager. Of course, she was busy. So the receptionist asked me what I needed. I explained. The insurance company said it would take 6 wks to review that the Dr.’s office needs to call them. She said she would relay the message. So we shall see. I go back there on 02/15. If they ask for payment I will explain yet again. Hopefully, that will not happen. I also let her know that it usually takes me 3-5 tries to get through to this office when I call. Either it rings gives me the prompts and then hangs up. The last time I was there the girls pretended that it doesn’t happen and said I must have missed dialed. Yesterday the girl admitted they have been having problems and were trying to get it fixed. That made me angry. The last time I couldn’t get through all day and ended up going to Urgent Care.  I said if it happens again I will be looking for a different dr. Which I already am. 

So yesterday I was not in the best of moods after those phone calls. I really needed to get outside and de-stress. Which I did. I soaked up the sun. And it made me feel so much better. And then going to the library is another thing that lifts my spirits. I grabbed 4 more books. And returned the 3 I had read. So I am set for a while. I am currently reading ” The Paris Detective” by James Patterson. It is a huge large print book. But it looks like there are 3 stories in it. I picked up a few John Sanford books. I haven’t read anything by him in a long time. Another destresser for me is reading. 

I should try to accomplish some things around the house today. Since I will be in all day. Laundry, dishes, vacuuming, would be a great start. First more coffee. 

Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.