Tuesday 01/18/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 18, 2022, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up thinking today was Wednesday. The days have been going by so quickly. We are over halfway through this month of January. Time is fleeting for sure. In the wintertime, I always feel like I am not accomplishing much. I am retired so I don’t go out much in the winter. Living in Iowa the weather is pretty unpredictable. Although today it is supposed to warm to the ’30s. So I will be going out and about for a bit today. Tomorrow it drops to the single digits during the day and negative during the night. Brrrrr. I don’t like this part of living in Iowa. There isn’t much chance of precipitation in the next 10-day forecast. Which is fine by me. I do like to be able to at least drive into town to go to the grocery store or library if I want or need to. I live on the very outskirts of town. A little over a mile from things. I live in a small town. There isn’t a lot here. But the grocery store is okay to get the basics. I may venture out of town today. I will see how I am feeling when I get outside. 

Once again I woke up around 5 a.m. Finally got out of bed around 6 a.m. I am not sure why I am waking up so early. I haven’t been going to bed that early. I usually read before bed and watch something mindless on tv. Like the real Housewives, or Vanderpump Rules. Crazy stupid stuff like that. It’s just on in the background.

I can hardly wait for the regular shows to come back on. Shows like “Grey’s Anatomy”, “Big Sky”, “Station 19”, “The Good Doctor”. I watch a lot of stuff on Hulu and Netflix. And then I share some other streaming services with my son. Like HBO Max, Stars, Prime, Paramount Plus, and Disney. I am going to cancel my dish and go to Youtube TV. it offers the same thing for half the price. And you still have the DVR feature. The dish is $127 a month. It’s crazy. Youtube TV with tax and all $69.

I am going to make a Library run today. I need to return 3 books and hopefully pick up some more. I am currently reading “The Paris Detective” by James Patterson. I have two other books here to read. But I like to have more checked out in case I don’t like the next one I pick up. I am on the reserve list for several authors. So I usually get new releases pretty quickly. I had several checked out last month but I had to return them unread after I got the eye infection and could not see for over 2 weeks. I have added those books back to my list. Reading is really my relaxation. My stress relief. Not being able to read for almost a month really depressed me and scared me. Thank god the shots in my eyes helped. My next set of shots is 02/04. 

Oh, the sun just came out. I need to shower and get dressed and head into town. Get a 30-minute walk in and go from there. It is going to be a great day! 

Sheri


DavidParker July 27, 2022 (edited July 28, 2022)

Edited

I am very grateful to you for this positive article. I enjoyed reading this very much. I felt really relaxed and rested while reading. Do you like walking around the city? I just love walking. And even more I like to travel. How do you feel about travel? By the way, the other day I bought a business flight to new zealand My joy knows no bounds, as this is a new adventure in my life. And they offered me a very good discount, which is good news. I have come to the conclusion that their travel experts have the best rates in the industry. Also here you can find tickets to almost any country. Now I will only deal with them.

marypino December 03, 2022

I hope the days of this January fly by as quickly as yours. We are planning to see Glasgow. Because there is something to be inspired here. History and heritage. Glasgow is a city steeped in history and a great way to learn some fascinating facts is on a guided tour. We plan to use Enterprise Car Hire at Glasgow Airport and visit World-class museums and attractions.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.