Monday 01/17/22 MLK Day! in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 17, 2022, 2:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t think I have much to say today. It is 320 pm in the afternoon. I haven’t been very productive today at all. I got out of bed around 630 am. I woke at 5 am. and played with the cat for a bit. Checked my Facebook. Typical morning routine. Then got up made my coffee and checked my blood sugar which was 103. So I made my oatmeal and banana. My breakfast lately. And turned on Good Morning America and got in front of the computer. I posted numerous posts to each of my groups on Facebook. I responded to some emails. Then I decided to get off the computer for a while and finish a book I am reading. “The Secret of Snow” by Viola Shipman. I got up and did a few chores and made another cup of coffee. Went back to my book and completed it. Showered, made my bed, and by then I needed to fix lunch. Checked my blood sugar again and then made a turkey sandwich. And also ate some carrots and broccoli, and a piece of cheese. I should be good and not ready to eat again until around 5 or 6 pm. 

The sun has come out. The temp is around 27 degrees. I am thinking of going into town to return my library books. Even though the library is closed today due to MLK day. I need to check my mail. But then there is no mail today so I don’t need to do that. I should take a walk around the circle for some exercise. I really need it. My back has been bothering me lately. Too much sitting. I did promise myself I would get more exercise. It is hard to walk in the wintertime with snow on the ground. There are 2 places in town that are usually clear of snow that I can utilize. I must stay with it. Not for my weight but for my mental health and to get stronger. 

I keep forgetting today is a Holiday for banks, post offices, and certain other businesses. I guess if I am going to walk I should go now before it gets any later. Drop my books off. Go to the circle to walk, and then stop by the store for some more bananas. 

That is all for now. 

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.