I Learned Something in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/17/2022 7:35 a.m.

  • Jan. 17, 2022, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You remember how WD40 was always the one thing to go to for the squeaks in your home and at work? Well it isn’t anymore. There are so many other things and you probably already have them either in your fridge or your cupboards or in your pantry or even on top of your fridge. And they are also much cheaper then the canned stuff you go to the hardware store to get.

This is what I found....

https://www.aspire-doors.co.uk/blog/how-to-stop-a-squeaky-door#:~:text=A%20few%20drops%20of%20olive,should%20soon%20be%20squeak%2Dfree.

I bet you 10 to one that there are other things that are in your home that will fix everything and you don’t need the “Specialty Stuff”

Onto something else....

Well today is the start of most peoples work week unless you are not working because you don’t have a job. For me I work everyday all day and always finds something to do. but the thing is it’s not all that important to get it done because I am my own boss so to speak. And today I am going to go for a short walk up the hill and back and hopefully the rain won’t be so bad and the walk there and back should take me about 30 to 45 minutes if I don’t stop on the way and talk to people.

And for dinner I think it will be some sort of left over like spaghetti sauce or maybe I will find that buried steak I have somewhere in either of my freezers Or maybe just chicken drumsticks. And I will ask hubby what he would like and he might even tell me he wants to order out, but then he might also want to go grocery shopping so everything is still up in the air and I need to wait.

Onto something else....

Well I need to stop here and get started on my day. I think it would be a good idea to get some clothes on so I won’t get arrested for trying to be like the Emperor with new clothes.
Do have a great day…

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, Behave.


Last updated January 17, 2022


theKat January 17, 2022

I love wd40 and it is cheap enough and lasts forever and a day

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 17, 2022

yeah I know...But there is this silicone stuff that is better and just as cheap. well at amazon....

littlewhitedove January 18, 2022

Jodie stay safe with this tsunami warning!

Jodie littlewhitedove ⋅ January 18, 2022

what? All we have is rain....

littlewhitedove Jodie ⋅ January 18, 2022

https://www.emergencyinfobc.gov.bc.ca/tsunami-advisory-bc-jan15/

Jodie littlewhitedove ⋅ January 18, 2022

Oh okay...you scared the hell out of me...Thanks for the heart beat skipping.

littlewhitedove Jodie ⋅ January 18, 2022

XD Always!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.