Norse? Celtic? (temari pic) in Temari

  • Jan. 17, 2022, 6:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My husband says this one looks like it is an ancient rune.

I didn’t like stitching it. Too much around, around, around. So boring. BUT … I like the end result a lot. We all know that means I’ll be making it again sometime.

alt text

alt text


.bleu. January 17, 2022

Looks cool. Idk what a temari is though.

auburn_girl .bleu. ⋅ January 17, 2022

It's a type of embroidery from Japan that is done on a ball. If you Google temari ball you'll find hundreds of examples. 😁

Firebabe January 17, 2022

It does have a Celtic vibe to it. I like it!

Serin January 21, 2022

I don't know enough. It does feel a little norse or celtic, but then I think both of those tended to knottier patterns, so I wonder if it isn't more mediterranean. And then I remember I've got the art history knowledge to rival a raisin so maybe I'll leave that for thought in case it's useful and just say I get why it wouldn't be as fun to make but it is a pretty result.

I like the base colour, too. it feels like it really sets off the pattern. Coral?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.