Divorce, divorce in Back entries: 2013 - 2015

  • May 27, 2014, 12:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, it's raining yet again. I'm thinking of going to the gym this afternoon for a little while.

My mother emailed me this morning - to inform me that my brother and sister-in-law have separated. I believe they met at University, and got married in September 2007. I have a photo, from their wedding day - two of my grandparents, my father and step mother, brother and sister-in-law, Mike and I - in my photo album. It's one of those special photos, as all of my grandparents are now deceased.

I received a text from my uncle, Tim, a year ago when their problems started flaring up. Asking me if I'd heard anything from brother or sister-in-law. I'd had the briefest of Facebook messages from my sister-in-law, and told him so. He then went on about "oh, I would have thought they would be the last of all of us to split up". In reference to my family's rather poor track record with marriage. (Very few members of my family are still on their first marriage - Tim is on marriage number three, for example). I'd found myself agreeing with that statement.

Still. A bit of a shock that it has happened. They were well suited to each other.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.