Sunday 01/16/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Jan. 16, 2022, 6:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up early this morning. Around 5 a.m. I stayed in bed and played with the cat for a bit. And then I resigned myself to getting up and feeding her and made my cup of coffee. Checked my blood sugar it was 99. Pretty good after eating a pretty good-sized dinner and no snack before bed. I fixed my oatmeal and banana and took my meds. And here I am on the web surfing away. I posted to my Facebook groups. I am listening to a Youtube video as I type this entry. This is kind of my daily routine. Nothing exciting. This is the way it starts out.

It’s not supposed to get very warm today. I think in the low 20’s. I do want to try to get out and go for a walk. There are a few places in town that are flat and should be clear of snow. I could probably walk there for a good 20-30 minutes. There are no indoor places in my small town to walk. I would have to drive 20+ miles to walk at the mall or someplace similar. Hopefully, the sun will come out in a bit.

I didn’t do much yesterday. I was lazy. I read a lot. I finished the new Danielle Steel book “Flying Angels”. It was pretty good. I will be starting a new book today. I also watched a few things on Netflix. “Unforgiveable” with Sandra Bullock. That was very good. And “Brazen” with Alyssa Milano. And then I switched over to one of the Housewives shows. And just left that on in the background while I did things around the house.

Coffee tastes good this morning. I usually limit myself to 1 or 2 cups a day. Otherwise, it upsets my stomach. I like iced coffee in warmer weather. I also like tea once in a while.

I was checking out other diaries here yesterday. I was very disappointed to see that a lot of people I was friends with before are gone. And a lot that write here are also writing on Prosebox. I guess people just don’t keep journals or diaries like they used to. I would have thought during the pandemic people would have actually been more inclined to write. I guess not.

I guess I will throw a chicken breast, potatoes, carrots into the crockpot and call it dinner for today. Sometimes I feel like I am eating so much food. I am trying to follow the diabetic diet. It’s hard for me to eat 3x a day and 3 small snacks. But it’s working. I just need to find some new recipes. And figure out some different snacks. I am determined to stick to it and stay on track with my meds and getting daily exercise. A new me in 2022. =)

I am going to stop here. It is going to be a good day.

Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.