may 25 in twenty-seven

  • May 25, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up in a very fowl mood. Having to get up at 6:30 didn't really help. Had to meet with my realtor before going out of town, and we were scheduled to leave around 9:30. I slept most of the way to and back from roomie's sister's house. For some reason lately I've been so exhausted most of the time. The sudden heat doesn't help with that, I'm sure. We were only in town for about three hours, and that was plenty. I like his family very much but I wasn't feeling being around people and putting on a positive face for very long today. I didn't even really feel like going but that wasn't an option. I think you can't pick and choose on those kinds of things....either you go to all of them or none. It always really bugged me when Chris would skip my family events for no reason. And there are a lot but that's what he signed on for.

Tomorrow is my family's acknowledgment of my birthday. That's always uncomfortable, but at least I don't have to do it alone.


Last updated May 26, 2014


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.