I'm officially a grandmother... in Flash

  • May 26, 2014, 1:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo DSC08591.jpg

I have lily of the valley growing by my cellar door.

There is also a geranium on the table.

 photo DSC08587.jpg

 photo DSC08588.jpg

Gracie in the ferns. She's hunting something. Gracie is not good in flower beds. Seems like she used to be better. She must be getting more strong willed as the years go by. She will be six years old this fall.

 photo DSC08595.jpg

And some stray tree blossoms.

 photo DSC08577.jpg


noko May 26, 2014

Congratulations on being official. :) Interesting how our pets do get more willful. She looks good in fern.

Ragdolls May 26, 2014

Anaiss May 26, 2014

Beautiful pictures. You are surrounded by natural beauty.

Deleted user May 26, 2014

Lily of the valley is truly my favourite flower... I picked it regularly throughout the springs for my mom and we had a vase on the kitchen table. This week our landlord planted a hillside full of them under the spruce trees outside our window too. LOVE THEM. I'm also struck by the mass of greenery in the background of that first geranium photo. Almost looks like an orchard! Spectacular!

Just Annie May 26, 2014

Don't we all get more strong willed as the years go by?

NorthernSeeker May 26, 2014

The two kinds of geraniums look great together. Everything looks like spring.

Darcy0207 from OD May 27, 2014

beautiful pictures... as usual

Duke May 27, 2014

Anytime I hear "lily of the valley" I think of the Queen song.

ThoughtsAfter May 29, 2014

Were you unofficial before?

woman in the moon ThoughtsAfter ⋅ May 30, 2014

Lilies of the valley at your doorstep makes it official.

jamez May 30, 2014

Congratulations, it will be nice to have children you can have fun with; and when they need a change you can pass them back to Mum or Dad …!!

ThoughtsAfter May 31, 2014

Then I was offically a grandmother when I first crawled beneath my mom's house and found LOValley growing beside some of the brick pillars the house stood above...No wonder I was so thrilled by my first grandchild..finally I could be what I truly am.

Funny.

You know--it is my favorite flower, seriously, and I look for the scent in perfumes...Paris, by Yves SaintLaurent...that colone (can't afford real perfume) has some and there's another, the best in my price range I've found, really, is By Alfred Sung, and aptly called Sung. Just jyi, if interested.

Beret May 31, 2014

I love lily of the valley and have some but they are not spreading as much as I would like.

Tick Tock Tick June 14, 2014

Know what, my Grandmother had lilies of the valley by her back door too. Not sure about the geraniums on her table, but oh did she love flowers! I also have lilies of the valley by my back door and geraniums all over the place so I am also an official Grandmother. Goody!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.