Randomness in General Chatterboxing

  • May 25, 2014, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think Audra is going ot be late. Despite my last two babies coming earlier i think shes going to go late. I barely have any BH and those were really common with my last two. Im not as active. And i know it. I gotta walk more. I gotta keep moving. Im not doing so great on that front.

I got and loaded a HUGE pack of florabella presets into Cs6. And was confronted with how LITTLE i know about photoshop haha. I need to get myself on youtube and start watching editing videos. Ive only ever really done minor adjustments, lightroom is easier for me to use but i have all these cool actions and presets i wanna use em now! But you have to know what you are doing. Otherwise its like WTF, how did they get THAT from THAT and mine looks like THAT. WHHHAAAAA?? Right now im trying to figure out how to load an action and then erase parts of the action back off my image. Like if i only want it on the background. Trying to figure out how to do that lol. There has to be a way. I can do it halfway in lightroom lol. Of course in lightroom, i know how to make an adjustment and only brush it on half the image. I cant figure out how to do that in photoshop. See this is why, sitting here and just playing dosent work for my brain. I need to be shown how to do it. Im a visual learner.

Making girly stuff for Audra. Last night i made a pair of ruffle bottom pants and a matching skirt. And then got mostly done with a dress. Today im finishing it. Its all crochet with ruffle yarns, but still pretty nice. I also made her a pants and bonnet set this week. Ive got a couple orders to do, two caterpillars ad an owl, but i lost my felting supplies. They are hiding from me ( BAH) so i cant do the caterpillar faces. Ill find them somewhere. But where is the BIG question haha.

I also have my sewing machine out. I made a carseat cover/blanket for my friend who i drew in our baby shower exchange. Im really happy i got a friend lol. I crochet her a blanket and made a matching carseat cover. in lime and zebra. I REALLY hope she likes it. Of course i have no carseat that i can model it on beforei send it off, which makes me sad. Its hard to find them. Other hten people reselling infant seats for 75 bucks. UGH NO! Seriously... And i havent bought Audras yet. Though its picked out at least. We were SUPPOSED to have a25 limit on the gift exchange, i have a feeling people are going to be butthurt on what i spent. Even though i bought most of the fabric on sale, and the yarn i did Need 3 things of it at 8 a pop, but still. whatever. I have a TON left over. Oh and i got her a matching swaddle pod too. I overspent sure, But i told her she could consider half the babyshower gift and half a gift from me as a friend on her FIRST baby boy.

I gotta rehem tonys pants, then make my own carseat cover, and a few flannel blankets. I bought some prints when they were on a really cheap ( 2.99 a yard) sale. It dosent take much to sew a basic blanket. Just need to do it. I just dont want to. Eve though the sewing machine is OUT. I guess im feeling lazy still.

30 weeks down. 10 to go....


Sagittarienne May 28, 2014

I wish I were crafty like you!

Also (for whatever its worth) car seat covers that go between the seat and baby (like these : https://www.etsy.com/listing/106296343/infant-car-seat-cover-baby-car-seat?ref=shophomefeat_1) arent safe and can void warranty in a crash. Are you talking about a car seat canopy type thing?

Lina Sagittarienne ⋅ May 28, 2014

Yes, I call it a cover, because its covering the seat lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.