Amusing anecdote in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Jan. 2, 2022, 11:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Over the past few weeks I keep catching a whiff of a (not unpleasant) smell that I vaguely recognised. I really couldn’t place it and was waiting for something to click in my brain.

Then on one of the days we visited my mother in law last week, L said, “why is your face orange?!”

I was flabbergasted by the question. Looked around and denied it could be orange, that it must be a reflection from some unseen orange object.

Later T also commented on the Orangeness of my face. And then I did one of those brain links…

And I looked at my new moisturiser which announces on the label that it has a summer glow.

And now my kids think it’s hilarious that I’ve been using fake tan without knowing it 😂😂


Deleted user January 02, 2022

Haha, GREAT story!

thesunnyabyss January 02, 2022

😄🤣😂

Jinn February 03, 2022

They have ones that will not turn you orange :-)

colojojo February 20, 2022

Haha oh noooo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.