A Sunday Ramble 05/25/14 ~ Forgive my babble. in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • May 25, 2014, noon
  • |
  • Public

I am back again. Who would have thought I would have so much on my mind to write about. Laugh out Loud!. I am just feeling the need lately to let things out more.

Yesterday I lost a friend to the big enemy ( Cancer ). He had been suffering a lot in the last few months. So I am glad the lord took him home. He is at peace now. Pain free. But he will be missed by many. RIP Bob. We love you.

Each day when I wake I try to think of all the things I am grateful for. It certainly is not hard to find things. But I want to share that because I think it makes my whole day so much better. First and foremost I am grateful for another day. My life, my family, my friends, shelter, food, and the list goes on. I am very blessed.

It has been a very nice weekend weather wise thus far. I think we might get some afternoon showers. We do need the rain. Yesterday was perfect. It has been quiet around here. I have been working on the phones and they are quiet of course because it's a holiday weekend. Tomorrow will probably be much the same. It's Ok.

Summer is here. Time for summer fun. Vacations. I can hardly wait. We are planning August 9-16. ( that is with drive time) We are going to Panama City Beach this year instead of Indian Rocks Beach. I am sad about that. But this trip will be cheaper and a lot less driving. And we will still be right on the beach. So it's okay. Next year i hope to go back home to IRB. I really just want beach time with my BFF.

I talked to my friend Tammy this morning. She is a very good friend and we both worked together at Pearson. So she left the job when I did. I have 3 very good friends that left when I did and we stay in touch with lunch every month and emails often. But anyway. Tammy is the friend that shares her granddaughters with me. So we were talking today about when I am going to come down and visit again with her and the girls. She has a pool. So we love to hang out together there in the summer. I love her girls Emma and Lily. And they call me Grandma Sheri. Which I love of course. So I am excited to spend some time with them. I saw them a little over a month ago. They just moved back home from Pa. So Tammy and I are both happy. Something to look forward to for summer.

Still praying on the job front. Something will come through I am sure. I have had interviews. And I feel very good about them. Time will tell. Paying off my house is going to take a lot of pressure off me. Not having that payment will be great.

This entry seems to be pretty raw and real. It's easy to let my feelings out here. I think it's because I have friends here and their replies to me make me feel so good. Online friends are awesome. I love building friendships. I have people here I have known from OD. People I care about a lot. I know sometimes I take a break from writing. But I don't usually take a long break from reading. I like to stay on top of things. Knowing my friends are doing ok. Sometimes I will just leave my signature so they know I stopped by. Other times I will leave a response. Please know you are always in my thoughts all of you.

My life really is pretty good. Other than the job. I have some health issues but i am doing ok. I am enjoying life. At this point in my life I wish I could retire because of the health issues. But I think God is not ready for me to do that yet. He knows I have a very active brain and that my body needs to stay active. I am accepting of that. It's hard at times because of the body aches and things but others have it a lot worse. I am truly blessed.

As you can tell my mind is really reeling with thoughts today. It's just one of those days where I could write and write. And probably not say much of anything. LOL. Just purge the feelings and thoughts. But I won't do that to you all here. I am going to stop and find something very productive to do. Maybe tear my bedroom apart. God knows it needs.

So Love and Hugs to you all. Be Safe and Be happy. Sheri alt text


Deleted user May 26, 2014

Just thinking about you. Hope all is well. ●hugs●

Everything Good Rebecca May 27, 2014

Lost a friend last Monday, too. Even when we rejoice with them and know we'll see them again it is still hard.

Lola Falana May 28, 2014

I love it when you write. I know how you feel. I am sorry about the loss of your friend. He is around you. They're never far. ((( Hugs))))

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.