Happy New Year in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • Jan. 1, 2022, 2:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another year down.

It’s been one filled with change for me. Getting out of an abusive relationship. Beginning a new relationship that is God ordained. Getting a new job.

It’s been full of illness and injury too. Migraines, arthritis, whiplash from a car accident, bronchitis, probable start of RA.

I lost my beloved kitty Domino to renal failure. Several friends have lost family members. 1 from cancer, 1 from Alzheimer’s, 2 from Covid.

Meeting Pat and finding our home church has been my biggest blessings. My family has remained relatively healthy.

So I’m excited to see where 2022 takes us as a couple, as a family, as a nation, and as a world. There’s so much at play behind the scenes politically and I believe that this coming year is going to bring much of that to light in one form or another.

We’re getting married in October so Kirsten and I are moving into high gear planning that and getting things together.

I believe this year I’ll probably lose my kitty Luna, and we’re already taking steps to have the dog Daisy evaluated to see if it’s her time to go as well.

I believe our finances are going to get worse before they get better but I also believe that God is using this time to refine our faith. So we’re holding on to His promise to provide all of our needs.

It’s going to be a good year.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.