Here to Talk About My Mommy Issues in Life |2021|

  • Dec. 29, 2021, 3:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No, truly. Since my last entry about her she called and left a tear filled voicemail. Not only to me this time, but to my sister too. And my brother answered her call. And my brother ended up inviting her to his house so she could drop off presents for my niece and our traditional blankets that she gets us. So that’s fun.

She also texted and apologized to my aunt. And when my aunt called her out on choosing a guy over her family my mom had the audacity to tell her, “I didn’t choose him, I chose myself.” Because, yes, another emotionally abusive relationship with an alcoholic is exactly what one chooses for themselves.

I refuse to respond to her. I harbor too much anger and resentment at this point toward both my parents. It’s just better for my mental health having them out of my lives right now too. But, I will use the shit out of the blanket she gifted me.

I’m also going through a little ho phase right now. I’m talking to and hooking up with another navy man. There’s a base in the next town over, so that’s why there’s an abundance of them. But, I’m having fun. He’s a chill dude. I ended up going to Christmas with my siblings with swollen and raw lips and my sister just cackled in my face. My brother and sister-in-law were too nice to say anything until my sister pointed it out hours after they showed up.

Christmas was super low-key and relaxing. It was just me, my sister and her boyfriend, my brother, sister-in-law, and niece. And we just did homemade pizzas, watched movies, played random games, and decorated gingerbread houses. My sister-in-law and I even took a nap. It was great. I love a stress-free holiday.

We’re now talking about doing Filipino food for New Years. Definitely looking forward to that.

xx Shea


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.