Kayla's Birthday Party in In the Meadow

  • May 24, 2014, 9:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last Saturday Kayla had her birthday party. My little girl is twelve years old. We had her party at a fun center. The girls played mini golf outside. They stuck to the rules of the game much closer than the boys at Timmy's party did. There is also an arcade at this place. They liked the dancing games and actually spent quite a bit of time playing the old Ms. Pac Man game. They each had pizza and soda or punch. I brought along a cake. It was vanilla and chocolate swirl with raspberry frosting, Kayla's favorite. There was a teddy bear making machine. The kids each made a teddy bear and picked out outfits for them. I guess twelve is not too old for teddy bears.

As I was driving Kayla home after the party I noticed she was very quiet. I asked her if everything is alright. She said she was trying to think of a present for her friend Sara's birthday. When I saw Sara's mom at dance class she said that Sara likes to make models from kits. We got her a model airplane kit.

That night we had Kayla's favorite meal of tacos with spicy rice. After dinner we had cupcakes and ice cream for dessert.

Today is Aaron's birthday party. He is really excited about it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.