Friday 05/23/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • May 23, 2014, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Evening Friends. I want to say Thank you for all the compliments on my picture. There are days I feel every bit my age and much more. Used to be with my back and feet. Got that taken care of and now it's the darn shoulder. I don't like getting old.

I have been getting responses from my resume. I got two calls from two different agencies about the same job with different pay. The call I got today was offering me $12.85 an hour. The one yesterday was offering me $11 an hour. What is wrong with this picture. So I am going to respond to the one that pays more of course. Same job. Same Company. That agency is local. The other is not. Maybe that is why.

It was a beautiful day here today. Lots of sunshine and temps in the 70's with a nice breeze. I hope the rest of the weekend is like that. Especially tomorrow when I can be free to run around and do what I want. My day off from the phones.

It is so hard to believe it is Memorial Day Weekend already. Where did the time go? I have been 6 months without a job. I have spent most of this time working on getting my back stronger ( had surgery). And now working on this shoulder. This biceps tendon muscle is so painful sometimes. With pain running straight down to my elbow. I have had trouble sleeping, grasping things, or lifting or dressing myself. The dr. put me in PT it does feel better. But it feels like such a slow process. As you can tell I am not a patient person. I am now going to PT twice a week. And doing exercises at home. Trying to make it stronger. I will stop complaining about it now.

I really need to be productive this weekend. My house is a mess. I need to clean my bedroom and purge clothes and things. And organize things so I know what I have to wear to interview or if I get a job. My room is a big mess. And my desk oh my. That needs to be cleared off and organized again. So much clutter. I need to mop and steam my floors. A couple spots need the carpet cleaner. That is what I should plan for tomorrow. Do it first thing in the morning. and then I will feel I have accomplished something. Living alone I tend to let clutter build. Not all the time. But I notice when I do it really affects my mood. Then when I clear it away I feel so much better.

I think I am going to grab my book and go outside and read in my chair and enjoy the evening. Have a Great Memorial Day weekend. Just in case I don't get back here before the weekend is over. Be Safe. Hugs and Love,

Sheri

alt text


Darcy0207 from OD May 24, 2014

That's the problem with chores... part is taking care of the stacks of books..."oooooh, this one looks good, I think I'll read this one..." LOL

Everything Good Rebecca May 28, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.