Wednesday in 2021

  • Dec. 16, 2021, 1:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At least I think that’s what day it is. How is it already the middle of December? Ugh, I just can’t.

I keep thinking I’m going to come here and write some Big Summary of all the Things, but I’m just not motivated right now. Instead, you get a dumb story about something I did at work.

I actually said, out loud, in the stacks, “Help me, Matthew McConaughey!” as I used his biography to kill a spider.

That pretty much sums up my day. Oh, and I worked four extra hours because my coworker decided not to show up for her shift. And did I mention we’re short staffed because my supervisor got a kidney transplant last month? So, that was fun.

Going to enjoy wine and ice cream now, and do it all again tomorrow. Hopefully with less spiders.


-d December 16, 2021

Haha!

Honor December 19, 2021

Alright alright alright, spider. 😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.