Here we go again in At the foot of the hill

  • Dec. 14, 2021, 8:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Off at noon to the city. This time I meet with two of those who will be handling my case. Oncologist and radiologist. It’s my understanding that there will still be no treatments yet. It’s been seven weeks since I was diagnosed with lung cancer. I wish we could get this show on the road....
In the meantime, I am trying to stay positive and not “what-if” myself into a deep depression.
Lots of distractions with Christmas coming in less than two weeks. Daughter is very busy at work with end-of-year business. (I feel guilty causing her to miss so much time driving me to Billings.)
Granddaughter DJ has started her new job as a CNA at the hospital. Being a newbie. she works mostly nights and weekends. She is also an EMT and is on call with the ambulance service when not working on the floor. And has that little guy to wrangle. Little guy is three and hyped up about Christmas… too excited for naps, etc. Full of questions and demanding answers....
Son-in-law’s last day of work is this Friday. He is officially retiring the end of the month but has enough vacation days coming to have the last two weeks off. He will probably be doing some of the driving me to Billings in coming days.
Husband has had an appointment to see how his neck is healing after he cracked a vertebrae
when he fell in July. Good news there. Everything seems to be lined up correctly and healed, although the muscles are still a little weak. Doctor will re-assess in six months. He hasn’t needed to use oxygen since we moved to Montana.
I finally have my new home pretty much put together and decorated for Christmas. My decorations are somewhat understated though. I have been nominated to host the family’s Christmas Eve dinner, although daughter is cooking. Our other granddaughter and her significant other will be here for the weekend. DJ is scheduled to work Christmas Day, so we will be waiting until Sunday to open gifts.
I need to get out and get some special cards. And get some Omaho steaks ordered. And get our bags packed for today’s journey. And, and, and........


crystal butterfly December 14, 2021

We were going to ask our kids for Omaha steaks this year for Christmas and saw how much the price had gone up. So we cancelled that one. We are hard to buy for, but so are they.

I hope they start treating you soon but am glad they are not going to start right at the holiday season.

MageB December 14, 2021

Ask about alternative treatments. I'm doing Alectinib, 4 pills twice a day adapted to my DNA. There are a variety of other treatments available too. You know I care.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.