Okay in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/12/2021 8:37 a.m.

  • Dec. 12, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny how people always ask how are you doing and you tell them okay. I think it’s because you don’t really want to go into any detail because you are more concerned about how they are.
I often answer “I am still above ground” and sometimes people have no idea how to react to that except to say okay.
I wonder when we are telling people how we are if we are not telling the whole truth and avoiding the questions they might ask? Or do we feel it’s really no ones business and it’s something we want to deal with ourselves privately? But if you notice how you answer people depending how close you are to them is dependent on how you feel and how much you want tot tell them and that is okay because then you can get to the reason why you want to talk to them.

Have you ever noticed that when you have something to tell someone that you think is important you don’t really want the small talk you just want to say why you called? I am not really a phone person nor do I really like to get too personal over the internet because I don’t want to have people feel sorry for me. the reason I talk to anyone is to tell them something and then after they can go on with their day.
Other then working what do you do when you are on the internet? Play games? read e-mails? Or talk to people? I also belong to some groups and I like to read what they have to say and when I have questions they answer them.

Onto something else....
My son told me he will be here for a late lunch which means somewhere around dinner time so we will wait and see if he is true to his word. I just hope it doesn’t rain too hard or too much because we don’t need another flood and more roads closed and the cars doing a water slide and splashing water everywhere. Fortunately for me where I live there isn’t much traffic and so far in something like 6 years I have never seen my street flooded but then most of it is uphill so I think we are lucky. But when it snows it’s just horrible because there always seems to be back ice.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here because my brain is not awake enough. More coffee is needed so I will do that and start my day.
Tonight’s dinner will be beef roast, roasted potatoes and carrots and that fake blue berry pie I made yesterday and the crust didn’t turn out the way I wanted but it’s still edible and hubby liked it. Not sure if my son likes blueberry pie but if he wants some he can have it otherwise he can have ice cream or something.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 12, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.