Some people.... in Life

  • May 22, 2014, 9:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need to do my traditional end of year entry, and I will, but right now Cbaby is with me, so I'm going to keep it short. I really am writing to vent. I make no secret about how I feel about my brother-in-law. I can't stand him, for oh so many reasons. Today proved that point for me. Cbaby and I were in the "large" city near here today, shopping at the mall, about to head to lunch, and then to the movies, when my phone rang. I thought it was my sister and answered with a joke - dead silence - I called her name a couple of times and was about to hang up when he muttered, "Let me talk to Cbaby." I apologized for the joke (which apparently shook him enough that he couldn't talk for 30 or so seconds) and told him I thought it was my sister. Again dead silence and he muttered again to let him speak to Cbaby, so I didn't say another word. I just handed my phone over. She and I had just been playing and chatting. Instantly her face fell and she began to cry. I couldn't even understand what she was saying. She hung up and started sobbing. I got her to a bench in the mall and got her to talking. She told me that she was being held back and then went off again into sobs. It took some work, but finally got out of her that she hadn't turned in two of her text books and that her dad said that the school was holding her back if she didn't turn them in today. I blew 15 gaskets. I'm already not happy with them over the alternative school. I REALLY don't like her principal. I was ready to come unglued. I just needed to get her settled before I called the school and gave them a piece of my mind. It's almost an hour from the city to her house. We had to eat first, then we were heading out. I managed to get ahold of Tootie, who works with their mom, and she passed the info along to her. I got Cbaby calmed down by promising her that it was 100% illegal to even threaten to fail her for the text books. We got in the car to go eat and I tried to call the school. They wouldn't answer. (First day without students, but I knew they were there.) So, I called the school board office and got a little more emotional than I had originally intended, but I was mad. While we were sitting down to eat (fast little local Mexican place. Faster than McDonalds and with real food) the texts started coming in. Long story short - the Douchebag was JOKING. The school had said that if the books weren't turned in by tomorrow they would bill sister and d.b.brotherinlaw for them. He's the one that came up with failing. Seriously, I hope it's a LONG time before I see him, because I'm livid. How the HELL are you going to joke about that????? He knew she was upset because she was sobbing on the phone. Why didn't he tell her then??? Why didn't he call me back. (Never mind, I know why he didn't do that, the coward.) Why didn't he call Tootie to tell us or my sister??? Instead he let her spend almost an hour thinking that she was really in danger of failing.
I called the school board back and apologized. I explained that my douche bag brother in law (and I named him) thought it was funny to make his daughter think she was being held back. I know the lady I spoke to. (This is the same school district I taught in for 11 years.) She knew I was angry. If it hadn't been for the alternative school being so recent, she might not have fallen for it, but that really upset her. She's NEVER been in trouble in school before and suddenly two big hits (in her eyes anyway) back to back were just too much for her. Supposedly sister told him what a jerk he was, but he never called to apologize. Honestly, I don't know if Cbaby wants to talk to him. I said something about calling her parents to tell them goodnight and she found a reason not to. I'm not telling her to forgive him. He deserves to have her upset with him for a while.

Crap - so much for a short entry. If you trodged through all that you deserve something nice. It's a tradition for Cbaby and I to make homemade pizza one of the nights she's here. She always shapes hers like a heart. Tonight it had pepperoni, bacon, and fresh mozzarella. Here's her making it, and what it looked like out of the oven.  photo cbabypizza1_zps83482c80.jpg

 photo cbabypizza2_zps0d2321b6.jpg

Also, I ordered Lizzie a new water fountain dish. They popped up with a stand alone scratcher. (I'm not sure how much she's going to use it, but she knocked it all over the place tonight rubbing on it.) Cbaby had a blast with the bubble wrap. Somehow that involved sitting in the box. Lizzie had a blast with the puff ball that used to be attached to the scratcher. It literally lasted about 2.8 minutes before she killed it.  photo cbabyinbox_zps1fb13cff.jpg

 photo lizzingkillingscratcher_zps176de44e.jpg


motherofthree May 22, 2014

Saw you on the front page and just wanted to say that I think he's a jerk and a few other names. That wasn't a nice thing to do to anyone, especially if she didn't like the school to begin with. He better have a damn good apology for her. Cute pizza she made, hope you had a great time with her. ~random noter~ =^..^=

Jigger May 23, 2014

That mean-spirited sum'bitch can eat all the dicks. She is a bright, sensitive child and he is a monster for tormenting her like that. Seriously. I wish you could keep her--but I've felt that way about all three kids ever since I first met you.

Small Town Girl May 23, 2014

You are the best auntie ever! Her dad sounds like a real POS delux!

terriberri May 23, 2014

i love how you feel so much of what a child goes thru. i would be so upset too for that hour that she was afraid of being failed! ugh!

love the pizza...hearts are my favorite (i have 9 tattoos and all of them have hearts as a theme, lol). looks yummy too!

daybyday77 May 30, 2014

Can we have a blanket party with him?!? What a douche!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.