December in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/02/2021 8:50 a.m.

  • Dec. 2, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This seems to be the month where we all decide what we are going to be doing in the New year and what changes we are going to be making if any. I think this is called a resolution. But the truth is we never ever complete whatever we wanted to do. Well I know I haven’t because I always forgot what I was going to do, especially as a child. But then I got smart as I aged and only picked one thing I really wanted to change and so far it has worked. I am not sure if I am a better person or not but I am a lot happier. And if whatever I wanted isn’t done by the end of the year there is always next year to continue. We always have time to make ourselves better people. The trick is to use the tricks you have learned over the years and apply them and then you will find that life is so much easier and less stressful and you also need to remember that you are number one and everyone else is just there. But you can’t change others just you. And when you change you will see that the others around you will change for the better also. It just works that way.

Onto something else…
It seems that when one holiday is done right away we start thinking about the next holiday and also if a birthday is coming. I know I am always asking what people I care about what they want if it’s a gift giving holiday or day and they always tell me it’s too early to be talking about it and to wait till the day before. But the day before is also too late so I start the nagging about three weeks before the day because I like to get what I need so I don’t have to deal with all the people at the stores.
Question? Do you always get others what they tell you they want or do you get them what you think they need or want that they have mentioned over the year? I do both. Especially if I notice that their clothes are starting to look like they have just rolled out of bed.

Onto something else.....

Dinner tonight will be chicken or steak and some sort of carb and of course the vegetable.
I am finding that I am eating a lot less carbs and a lot more vegetables and proteins and I seem to be feeling better and not so full and the weight seems to be coming off faster. I did the math and figured out that I won’t be at my goal weight by the end of the year but I won’t have much more to lose so I can see the light at the end.
When I am at goal I can’t go backwards no matter what. But what I will do is have a few cheat days during the year just so I get to have all my favorites that I don’t have everyday like my baking and maybe some chips. But then I need to go back and get back on the wagon and tell myself it was probably too much and next time to eat less. Life is way too short to always be sticking to doing what is right we need to have some enjoyment in life and eating junk is one of them for me.

Onto something else....

Well, I need to stop here. Brain needs more coffee.....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated December 02, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.