Birthdays in Hello.

  • Dec. 1, 2021, 2:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

November, the month of birthdays!
Belle turned 19 on the 21st, Eleanor and I turned 15 and 49 respectively yesterday.
Belle wanted to go to a rock and mineral shop in Ambleside. As well as selling loose crystals, they have a pit of polished stones you can clamber about in and fill a small pouch for £5. I’d been talking to the owner and let slip it was Belle’s birthday, so he gave her some crystals for free. She’s turned a lot of them into jewellery to sell and she’s sold some of the larger crystals on Depop for a decent profit after I told her I’d happily take her back any time! 🤣
Yesterday I took John and Belle to my work for lunch and got them booked onto a tour as well. I was considering going on the tour, but it was the new lady, Mandy, doing it and she said she’d be nervous with me there, so I left them to it and went to sit by the alpacas instead. They really enjoyed it!
In the evening, Eleanor requested burgers and chips for her tea, then we video called Rob so he could see her blow the candles out on her cake. So a very lovely day all in all! I got some nice presents, a bottle of gin, a bottle of the rice spirit they drink on Squid Games (I forget what it’s called!), a colouring book and pencils, some cash and Belle made me a necklace and earring set with some sea glass from Arran that she bought specifically because she knows how much I love Arran. I’m a lucky girl!
On Saturday I’m taking Eleanor and a couple of her friends to do an escape room. She got bitten by the bug when we did one for Shellie’s birthday and wanted to do another one. They have quite a few to choose from, she chose one that seems to be like the Crystal Maze, although you don’t win anything at the end!
I’m off work all this week, this afternoon I’ve arranged to meet up with a childhood friend for lunch. She lives in Chester, but she’s back up north visiting her parents. I can’t remember the last time I saw her!


Last updated December 01, 2021


Perpetually Plump December 01, 2021

Happy belated birthday!! Belle's gift was so sweet and thoughtful! I love that y'all could video chat with Rob so he could be a part of the celebration!

Jinn December 01, 2021

Happy Belated Birthday !!!

Bomb Shell December 02, 2021

Oh cool I’m glad she enjoyed the escape room!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.