No jo more in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

Revised: 11/30/2021 10 a.m.

  • Nov. 30, 2021, 1:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

30. Whatever you want to write about.

Anything? anything?

That’s too much choice!!!

There is a temptation to not write anything, to leave no jo mo without a cap on it 🤣

I had a genius idea, while falling asleep last night, about which to write… oh course, this morning I haven’t got a clue what that was! I had a boss, many moons ago, who always had a notepad by her bed in e case she had an idea at night… she did better than me!

(The rest was written yesterday with updates in brackets).

I have twenty minutes, although I don’t need to be finished in that time… eldest has a youth engagement worker coming in twenty minutes though. A new supportive adult to help eldest to reach any goals, known or unknown.
(The meeting went well when eldest eventually came downstairs to meet her).

I’m curled up on the sofa having just got in from my first work shift of the day, my toes are cold - my job doesn’t allow for warm toes - and I nearly slipped on the ice a couple of times between the bus and service user’s houses 😂 (my toes didn’t really warm up until I was in bed)

On a separate note, today is advertising day. Mondays tend to be the day that advertising is allowed on most community Facebook groups so I have my £10 nail extension advert ready to go! I’ll do that after the meeting though so there’s less pressure. I have also had an order for mermaid press-on nails. I’m quite excited about making these ones! Again, something I will need to start after the meeting. (Adverts all placed and mermaid nails started. I’ll carry on with them once I’ve been to the gym, after my first work shift this morning).

Edit: mermaid nails are finished.

8-AB704-C5-E4-C5-467-E-A405-54-F342969-C94

Another thing I have is two shoe boxes filled with cat stuff. A friend of mine fosters cats for a local charity and they’re collecting Christmas gifts for the cats in various people’s’ care. Eldest and I went and bought expensive food, treats, toys and bowls; enough to make two gifts, and I’ll drop them off later. (My friend is popping over today to pick them up because of mermaid nail doing).

Hmmm, I ought to source a mask for the meeting… and one for eldest. (Found some).

Then I really should go to the loo but I need to keep the bathroom free for eldest who Isn’t actually dressed yet..! Nine minutes to go!
(I went after the meeting)

And on that note, I should go.

Tattybyes, from myself and Phil the toe Phungus. I wish I was saying tattybye to him though!!!


Last updated November 30, 2021


thesunnyabyss November 30, 2021 (edited November 30, 2021)

Edited

Such a nice entry, how kind of you to give for the foster cats 💜

And I love the mermaid nails,

And so long Phil!!! I hope you can say that to him soon too!

Jinn December 01, 2021

I love that you have fixed up cat gifts :-)

colojojo February 20, 2022

Ooooo those nails are pretty!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.