Green Day - Oh Yeah! in Dearest Paul...

  • Nov. 29, 2021, 10:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It takes the hook from a Joan Jett & the Blackheart’s song…

Which do you like better? I like Joan’s… but I mean GD’s song is ok. I just like the rawness of the original.

I think if Bees can’t get me a sub, I will just post here. I mean @fedge can tell the others non?

Sammy


.bleu. November 29, 2021 (edited November 29, 2021)

Edited

I'm not a big fan of Joan Jett, but I absolutely can't stand Green Day anymore. I could go the rest of my life not hearing their music ever again, even their old stuff, and be completely fine with it. GD is so overplayed and that new song sucks ass imo. I took a listen to Joan Jett's version. Definitely better than Green Day's.

IHeartSirPaulMcCartney .bleu. ⋅ November 29, 2021

I agree. I used to love GD and I had their Dookie CD... but they are pushing their mid to late 40's. We need fresh blood. And oldskool punk is the best!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.