Good News in Begin again

  • Nov. 27, 2021, 6:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Surgery went as expected. The surgeon was able to do what he needed to do and clear out his lung and unstick it from his chest wall. He took a few biopsies. Frank is doing well. They are managing his pain. They’ll remove the tube that remains in his chest Monday and if his lung has reinflated, they’ll send us home. Hopefully he will be pain free for the first time in over a month. We’ll still need some follow ups for his pulmonary embolism, but the pleural effusion caused by the PE which they believe is the root cause of his ongoing chest and back pain has been dealt with.

It’s not like I didn’t know it, but I truly don’t know what I’d do without him. Last night was my fifth night without him and I’m finding it difficult to sleep. The bed and is so big. Thank you all for sending your love and prayers. We are so lucky to have so many people who care about us.


Athena November 27, 2021

Thank you for the update

Kate November 28, 2021

I'm so glad. I love you!

A stronger woman November 30, 2021

I’m so glad he’s doing well and that the prayers worked 🤗

Vamp March 15, 2023

-hugs-

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.