5.21.14 in Someone Always Has it Worse

  • May 21, 2014, 3:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I couldn't come up with a title today...I am tired. Evie was up every hour on the hour last night.

I attempted to take her to the play group in Felton today, but she only lasted about half an hour before she hit full on melt down mode.

I had to go to the grocery store on my way home and thankfully she behaved rather well there.

Once we got home I attempted to feed her lunch, but she had a major melt down again, and so I just put her down for her nap (2 hours early, ughh).

ANYWAY...

I hate complaining (like I did in my last entry), because even though I'm in lots of physical pain I am once again reminded of how much REAL pain other people around me are facing.

A dear fave miscarried and my heart is just absolutely aching to my core for her.

Then a long time friend from high school has lost his dog. I know many people see dogs as just "pets" but those of us who are true animal lovers, know that is not the truth.

Pets are family. Losing a pet is like losing a family member. I will be absolutely devastated and inconsolable the day my girls cross the bridge. Just thinking about that already breaks my heart.

So while I was throwing myself a pity party last night due to my physical pain, others were enduring both physical and mental pain (in my opinion mental pain is farrr worse than physical).

I showed Eric my hands last night and he said "you've probably been cleaning too much." Umm yeah, that's it...I told him "Actually I've been cleaning less than I usually do because of hands and feet."

He didn't really have much else to say, but I could tell he doesn't want to spend the money on me going back to the doctor...So I won't. We have a lot of upcoming expenses (and have spent wayyy more than we wanted to this past month)...So for now I just silently wait.

Sending out love, light, prayers, and overall positive vibes to the Universe. Stay safe and well my friends.


Deleted user May 21, 2014

Your pain is still just as real. All of you are going through pain or hurts that shouldn't be diminished.

I feel so much for your friend that miscarried. Such a horrible thing to go through.

I completely agree with you about our fur family members.

dickson. May 21, 2014

DesignSlave May 21, 2014

Darling you should go to the doctor. If left untreated, psoriatic arthritis can cause some major damage. And if that's not what it is, at least you'd know. You need and DESERVE to feel well.

ninakir88 May 21, 2014

Thanks girl.. but just because other people are dealing with their own issues doesn't mean your issues don't deserve special attention. It's never fun to be in any sort of physical pain :(.

Small Town Girl May 21, 2014

Pets are definitely family! I have loved my pets more than some human family members. I you should seriously talk to Eric about asking for a raise! He deserves it! I cant believe his own parents take such advantage of him! Id be so livid if I were you! I know doctors are extremely expensive, but you should never have to NOT go in to get something checked due to money. No body should ever be in that position. Try Googling natural remedies for it. Maybe you can find something you can mix up yourself to help it if going to the doctor isnt an option.

Deleted user May 22, 2014

You really need to go see someone. I know Eric doesn't want to pay for it but it is your health... How are you going to take care of Evie, the house, and the dogs? Some people have more medical problems than others. He needs to suck it up and take care of you.

I hope you are able to get some sleep tonight <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.