Is Anything Ever Fair? in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/26/2021 8:41 a.m.

  • Nov. 26, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The thing I will never understand is why people always complain that this life is never fair because of all the mistakes that happened or the why’s of what happened. But all of that is in the past and should be kept there. So what needs to happen is figure out what went wrong and don’t repeat it again and then everything will be perfect. And the one thing you never do is play the blame game because the fact is it was both of your faults or just your fault. You are the one who made half the mistakes and all you can do is fix what you did. And then start a brand new chapter for your life.
This is when life can become so great that whatever you want is always there because of your changed attitude and your desire to be better.

Onto something else....

Well the rain yesterday wasn’t so bad here not like it was last week but then I am not sure if the flooded areas are any better or worse but I will find out when I watch the news tonight.
It just seems that in the last two years or so there has been one disaster after another and it just seems to keep coming and won’t stop. But some of it can stop if people would just do what they are told to do by the higher authority which is not you because you are not the experts. I wonder if any of us can call us an expert just because we read all the science and talk to the top doctors? or are we just being educated and there is still more we don’t know and need to learn? How do we know we are an expert in a field of something? The top PHD is in our hands? or we have that government job and owns the company?
And when it comes to information who do you ask? And do you ask more then one person?
And how do you know when you know everything there is to know?

Onto something else....

Today is probably going to be similar to yesterday where I am not doing much. I should finish the laundry and maybe have a shower but then that’s not much. And for dinner it’s left over Friday so I have to create something for hubby because there are not much left overs left and I am not eating today because it’s my fasting day so I get to just watch the news and then go lie down and watch my mindless TV.
You would think with all the murder shows I watch I would be considered a pro but I am not because I could never ever take someone’s life let alone an animals. And besides there is never ever a perfect murder people always makes small mistakes and that is how they get found. And besides why would you want to keep wondering how close they are to finding you and putting you in jail for the rest of your life. Actually the only thing I ever got from the traffic people is a speeding ticket and that was from a red light camera but otherwise I have never had any encounters with the police or have gotten into trouble for driving drunk. But now that I don’t drive I don’t have any issues with the police.

Onto something else.....

Well not much else to say so i will stop here....
Be Kind, be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 26, 2021


ConnieK November 26, 2021

Life isn't fair nor is it meant to be. We don't like surprises and if the turn of events is unhappy, we tend to become defensive. Somehow, we think if we are basically good people, bad things should not happen to us. Learning lessons and rebuilding is how we grow and improve.

I don't understand spouses killing each other. Divorce seems easier.

Jodie ConnieK ⋅ November 26, 2021

I figure everything I have been threw was for a reason and a lesson to learn. Obviously I have learned them because I am not repeating them and life just seems to be what it should be, but then I am older and do know better then 5 years ago because that didn't work.

ConnieK Jodie ⋅ November 26, 2021

I agree that learning the lesson in each experience is a huge part of the wisdom we gain as we age. I didn't realize you were referring to yourself, though. :)

Jodie ConnieK ⋅ November 26, 2021

When I write about something I figure I am the best example to use because I am familiar with how it worked with me and what not to do next time...But it does take years and I am doing much better now....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.