First Survey in my new diary in Roundtrip Ticket to Paradise 2

  • May 21, 2014, 1:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

...stolen from ColorSwirlz...

~

A - Age: 51... 52 come August 20

B - Bed size: twin: it came with the room and I'm too cheap to buy a bigger one of my own... plus all rooms are single occupancy only, with no overnight guests permitted

C - Chore you hate: I'll second ColorSwirlz with all of them- i wish i had a maid!

D - Dog's name: no pets allowed, but I would love to have one or two dogs

E - Essential start your day: a cup (largest available) from the coffee stand at Fred Meyer

F - Favourite colour: green and purple

G - Gold or silver: either works, I would buy it for the price appreciation

H - Height: 6'0"

I - Instruments you play(ed): I have a Native flute that I want to teach myself to play... if someone plays Native flute music, I'll get real introspective in a hurry

J - Job title: Driver... currently taxi, hopefully tour bus in future

K - Kids: none currently

L - Living arrangements: a by-the-week motel

M - Mom's name: SMP

N - Nicknames: none as far as I know

O - Overnight hospital stay: my 18th birthday "present" was a blown appendix two nights prior, so spent eight days in the hospital recovering from that (I was admitted in critical condition)

P - Pet Peeve: I'll second ColorSwirlz with ignorance, people who don't take responsibility for their actions, people who choose not to learn from their mistakes... and people who don't flush the toilet

Q - Quote from a movie: a couple come to mind at the moment, from the same movie (Contact): one of the board technicians, after the wormhole machine has been brought up to 100% operating velocity: "We're within limits... barely." Dr Eleanor Ann Arroway (Jodie Foster) shortly thereafter, being violently shaken in the machine's passenger pod, whimpering, "I'm OK to go... I'm OK to go..." From television (Hill Street Blues): Sgt Esterhaus saying, "OK, let's roll... and let's be careful out there." Wise words in the taxi business, too.

R - Right or left handed: depends. I eat righty, use a mouse, microphone, toilet paper, money, deal playing cards, etc righty. However, I write (pen/pencil to paper) lefty. I drink a cup of coffee with either hand, and I can fly from either seat in an aircraft (real life or metaphorical, eg. "Super Constellation" )

T - Time you wake up: whenever

U - Underwear: currently, Haines (I think), but the brand really doesn't matter

V - Vegetable you dislike: none come to mind

W - Ways you run late: missing the bus (I currently have no vehicle of my own... curiously liberating in a number of ways)

X - X-rays you've had: teeth, abdomen, right hand, left arm, left ankle

Y - Yummy food you make: anything from my BBQ grill (of which I don't own one right now, dammit)... been known to put together a mean omelet, plus I can also put together a good béarnaise sauce on the fly

Z - Zoo animal: reptiles... but I'll second ColorSwirls in that I always feel guilty enjoying the zoo- I can't imagine those animals enjoy that sort of existence :/ It would be interesting to go to Hawaii and visit Koko the gorilla: she and I both speak American Sign Language (sort of, in my case), and chitchat with her.


Everything Good Rebecca May 23, 2014

I liked this one when I did it too. A nice fiest survey for the new diary, I thought!

Everything Good Rebecca July 10, 2014

Have you considered a service dog or a companion dog? With a mental health visit (thinking of the Asperger's) you might be able to have a dog that would actually be allowed even where no pets are allowed. Just a thought!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.