Too much in Begin again

  • Nov. 23, 2021, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A pulmonary embolism, a million doc appointments and our 4th ER visit in a month find us waiting for “major surgery with significant risks” on Friday. So they can scrape the crap and scar tissue out of his lung. Reinflate it. Damage caused by the pulmonary embolism. He’s been in major pain for a month. Finally an answer but the risks are scary. Two days off his blood thinner before they can even do the procedure. My second night without him here with many more to come. We are brave and positive together. “Finally! We’ve got this”. We joke and high five. When I got to my car in the hospital parking garage I sobbed for 15 minutes. Terrified. This is real shit. I cannot stand a night without him. He needs to be okay.


Ginger Snap November 23, 2021

OMG! Okay, deep breaths. I have such faith in the medical system and have put my life in their hands so many times these past few years. I believe in this. I'm sending you all my strength right now. And I'm sending him all of my faith. So much love your way, sweet S.

At Last Ginger Snap ⋅ November 24, 2021

Thank you so much.

Adira November 24, 2021

Deep breaths. One foot in front of the other. I cannot fathom your fright and misery, but I know you are strong and can do hard things, even when they feel impossible!

Athena November 24, 2021

Thinking of you.

Deleted user November 24, 2021

And when you really need support, here you will find me. I don't know if you believe in prayer, but in my heart I just said a prayer for the two of you.

A stronger woman November 26, 2021

This is all so scary! I will pray hard for both. ❤️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.