Twelve - 21.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 21, 2014, 4:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still here. Twelve days of work to go.

Shipping out two more boxes tomorrow. Or the next day. The order form said that placing your delivery order after 2pm meant it automatically gets bumped back a day, but my confirmation says they are coming tomorrow. Whatever, I don't really care.

Feeling insanely fat today. It's hectic. I can't figure it out. One day I feel slim, can feel my bones close to the surface. I'm still using the smallest hole in my belt (technically, anyway - I had stabbed an extra hole in it with a pocket knife when I was skinny, and almost needed another) and managing to jam into my size 8 work pants (although, to be fair, I look hideous in them and am in grave danger of camel toe at all times). My weight is around 72kg, which puts me 1 point into the overweight BMI range. I would need to lose 4kg to get back into a normal weight range.

So I can't really tell if I am heavier due to muscle, which is likely, or heavier due to over-eating, which is also likely. It's probably both, I am very greedy. But looking in the mirror tonight before my shower, I just looked FAT. Bulging belly, fat thighs. Gross. I really feel fugly.

Got the tyres on mother's bike sorted out today. On Saturday I will crank up the bike and see how far I can ride down the bike track. I should have recovered from tonight's gym class by then - I can feel my leg muscles tightening up as we speak.

There's really not much else going on right now. Just really wanting the next two weeks to disappear. Things are kind of sucky.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.